We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Torre Marabino
Nearby Hotels
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ada(Pozzallo)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sikania Suite(Pozzallo)
$110
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
200
29
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
29
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal areastayed for nightssmall hotelorganic farmfood and winehalf boardpool arealovely placethe air conditioningeach eveningsaracen towersmall kitchenrooms are spaciouswonderful stayeach morningnice roomgreat base for exploring
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 236 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This small seven bed hotel was the not only beautifully appointed, but had the most wonderful staff. The building, grounds and rooms are all really well done. We stayed in Archimedes and our teenage girls in Don Paulo, both of which were huge rooms, with really handy little kitchenettes in their corners, and magnificent bathrooms. Both were totally quiet and peaceful, with very comfy beds and lovely toiletries.

The staff, especially Simona and her colleagues in reception, Eleanor who cooks/prepares breakfast and the young man who is sommelier/waiter were all incredibly friendly and helpful.

The cleaners and gardeners were obviously doing a great job, because the pool, gardens and room were all immaculate, and the cooks in the kitchen produced the most fantastic creations, changing daily, every evening. The whole place was just a total delight and we would thoroughly recommend it, not only to those planning to be in this SE part of Sicily, but also, when Ryan Air opens up their new flights to that region, for those wanting a long weekend away. It is the perfect centre for touring to Noto, Ragusa, the gorgeous Modica and Siracusa, and also, if you have children, has lots to divert them, not only with its pool and playground, but also nearby beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlytheSpirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, Direttore at Relais Torre Marabino, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear BlytheSpirits,
Thank you for your comment, you are very kind.
It's simply for us to work with a nice family like your.
if you visit again this part of Sicily please, remember us will be a pleasure to meet you again.

GRAZIE
greetings from all the staff

Simona Belluardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff were all charming and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for a week in a superior room. The grounds and pool were very well maintained. The breakfasts were a highlight, with homemade croissants, cakes and biscuits. The restaurant food at night was varied but we found it too generous and asked for a salad instead of the pasta/rice course (this was done very willingly and the salads were huge too ).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, Direttore at Relais Torre Marabino, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear vendrizi,

Thank you for your review
It's really appreciated.
We hope to see you again at Torre Marabino Relais****

All the best
Best Regards

Simona Belluardo
Relais Torre Marabino****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just spend a week at this lovely place and I must say that it exceeded our expectations. This is the place to be if you want to relax in quiet surroundings. As previous reviewers commented, it is just like having the place only for oneself. On windy days, however, smells from the nearby fields may be a bit unpleasant, especially in the pool area. This is obviously unavoidable, and well compensated by the unique character of the torre.
The staff were exceptionally helpful, and they took the trouble to contact the car-hire agency themselves when I encountered a small mechanical problem. This was highly appreciated.
Food is exceptional...however a bit expensive.
The place truly deserves the top spot and is highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vendrizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay! we were overwhelmed by the wonderful staff especailly Salvatore, Simona and Francesco. Had really excellent dinners at their restaurant..menu changes every day! Excellent experience. We hope to return soon
Auguri da Gozo

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, Direttore at Relais Torre Marabino, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Patricia,

thank you for your precious comment on Tripadvisor,
especially because you have found 2 minutes to describe your holiday at Relais Torre Marabino****
Thank you again

We hope to see you again soon

We wish you all the best

Kind Regards
Simona Belluardo
Relais Torre Marabino****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Like a previous reviewer, we were initially discouraged by the polytunnels, but the hotel itself was wonderful. Great food, lovely room, wonderful staff (everybody; including the gardener who showed us his plants and shared ripe fruit from the trees) but a special mention for Salvatore, who is a delightful maitre d'. We stayed a week and enjoyed every moment. You need a car, of course, but there are lots of things to do in the area, including Baraque towns to walk round, beaches, nature reserves, wonderful landscapes, etc. We are already planning our return next spring.

Room Tip: all the rooms looked good and the hotel is isolated from any noise sources.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetHedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews