We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stop Off”
Review of NH Magdeburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Magdeburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barleben
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

NH Magdeburg was a great stay for the one night, whilst on our drive from UK to Poland. We were travelling with our 18 month old son, and found the room we had chosen, spacious and comfortable.

The room was clean and the bathroom facilities were great. There is also a good TV selection.

Close to the A2 to continue our journey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for NH Magdeburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 423 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I use this hotel almost every week for work in the area in Magdeburg. It's good to reach, nice clean rooms. very good (but expensive) breakfast and almost next to the Autobahn without noise.

If you book ahead you can get good prices. The internet free and paid internet options are very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watafutaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a stopover on our way to Berlin and stayed at this hotel. All in all our stay was nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were just fine, although starting to show its age, but nothing to complain about. Breakfast was expensive (€16) but nice. Location is perfect, just a few minutes from the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed overnight recently on a business trip in the area. Had a two-hour drive from Berlin late at night, so was glad to arrive. As per the title, the Hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, the rooms are nice and cosy, well furnished and a good temperature control. The staff at check-in/out and the bar-staff were very friendly and helpfull, a nice airy breakfast room with ample buffet, plenty of choice...all in all I cannot fault this Hotel, and will definitely use it if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice average clean hotel. A We chose this hotel as close to the major roads and a good price. Situated in a small town on the edge of corn fields. You can hear the constant buzz of traffic in the distance. The staff are very nice and speak good English.
We ate in the dining room. The food was very nice although the service was a little slow. A very nice wine list.
Breakfast was included and was delishous. I enjoyed a pleasant walk through the village in the early morning sun.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreeze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great stop off place due to its location near the motorway, haven't tried the location for visiting Magdeburg. It has good rooms although the hotel is starting to show its age. Also it is a shame that breakfast is on the pricey side. However the service from the staff is outstanding. Looking forward to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
Thank MarekUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was staying there just for short break in long driving, overnight. Arrived late so I had no chance to check any hotel amenities in the evening, I can say just few things:
- superb mattress, which gave me really superb rest
- rooms are equipped in very basic way
- expensive breakfast with crew which was not very much interested in serving anything, they seemed to be busy just chatting, so I just skipped that one

if You travel nearby, this might be good chance to have comfy sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Protagonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barleben
8.0 mi away
Classik Hotel Magdeburg
Classik Hotel Magdeburg
#6 of 23 in Magdeburg
95 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sachsen Anhalt
Hotel Sachsen Anhalt
#2 of 4 in Barleben
96 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Geheimer Rat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Maritim Hotel Magdeburg
Maritim Hotel Magdeburg
#2 of 23 in Magdeburg
340 reviews
4.8 mi away
Historisches Herrenkrug Parkhotel an der Elbe
4.5 mi away
Arthotel Magdeburg
Arthotel Magdeburg
#1 of 23 in Magdeburg
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Magdeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Magdeburg

Address: Olvenstedter Str. 2a | Ebendorf, 39179 Barleben, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Barleben
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barleben
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Magdeburg 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the medieval charm of Germany's "Fortress City" at 4 star NH Magdeburg. Nestled in the quiet periphery of the city, the hotel's convenient access to motorway A2 is the perfect vantage point to explore the area's scenic beauty and rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Magdeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Magdeburg Barleben, Germany - Saxony-Anhalt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing