We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a stop over” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis budget Magdeburg Barleben

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ibis budget Magdeburg Barleben
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barleben
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good place for a stop over”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Easy to reacht from the highway between Hannover and Berlin.
So when you want to visit Berlin, Prague or Gdansk from Holland or Belgium it's a good place for a stop over. You will be in Berlin after another 2 hours driving.

You can arrive anytime since you receive a code for the front door and for your room.
We stayed with 2 adults and 1 15 year old and had plenty of room.

The 2 person bed is quite small and the bed sheet are basicly good for 1 person.
But for 1 night we survived.

Rooms are clean. Bathroom is a plastic capsule straight from the Starship Enterprise.

Manager was very unfriendly in the morning, almost shouting there was no breakfast. (?)
There was clearly a lot of food there. We were just having a look around.....
Dutch people don't appreciate being shouted at in German.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    42
    54
    32
    14
See reviews for
38
50
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We only stayed overnight on our way To Poland. The room stank of smoke, although it was clean. We had booked breakfast. The food was ok except for the Boiled Eggs. The one my husband took was not good. When he took the shell off it was all brown and had a strange smell, he didn't eat it. We couldn't complain as the lady in charge didn't speak any English and I am afraid we don't realy speak German. When we saw how many places were set for breakfast and the number off Boiled Eggs we were quite amazed, each guest could have had at least 6 each, so maybe they were not that fresh. The selection of food was not that good and not the usual Etap Breakfast that we have come to expect. We have stayed there in the past. Different people were working there then and everything was fine, so maybe it was just a bad day!! I am sure we would try it again, if Hannover was fully booked.

Room Tip: Make you booking by phone if you want a ground floor room, though you would need to speak German - w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izzibilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barleben hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

There was a funny smell in the room, the receptionist could learn how to treat guests & the breakfast was ok but it could be a lot better.

The receptionist was not especielly intressed in helping us. The phone was more importen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuchola, Poland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Advantages:
- free Internet (wi-fi)
- free parking lot (for around 35-40 cars)
- located near the autobahn in quiet commercial neighborhood
- price (39euro/2 persons)

Disadvantages:
- no elevator (2 floors)
- urine smell on corridor
- strange but not freshness smell when entering the room (non-smoking room, window was open)
- equimpent build in late '90
- shower together with toilet
- bathroom are is not clean enough (it's not dirty but comparing to other ETAP hotels should be cleaner)

We spent here only 1 night, luckily.

Other ETAP hotels that we've stayed until this time (Wuppertal, Germany & Paris, France) are much much better than this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

We slept on our second night in Germany at Etap Hotel Magdeburg Nord Barleben. It's a fair option when you are in Magdeburg or you're travelling on Bundesautobahn 2. Location is quite ok but the hotel need a more proper maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corneliu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

This is a typical Etap hotel in a typical Etap location,an industrial estate near to a motorway exit.For a one night stay it's fine and of course it's not expensive.The only real downside is that it's a 15 minute walk to the nearest restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barleben
2.1 mi away
NH Magdeburg
NH Magdeburg
#1 of 4 in Barleben
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sachsen Anhalt
Hotel Sachsen Anhalt
#2 of 4 in Barleben
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
8.7 mi away
Classik Hotel Magdeburg
Classik Hotel Magdeburg
#6 of 23 in Magdeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Arthotel Magdeburg
Arthotel Magdeburg
#2 of 23 in Magdeburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.8 mi away
Historisches Herrenkrug Parkhotel an der Elbe
3.7 mi away
Sleep & Go Hotel Magdeburg
Sleep & Go Hotel Magdeburg
#12 of 23 in Magdeburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Magdeburg Barleben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Magdeburg Barleben

Property: ibis budget Magdeburg Barleben
Address: Lindenallee 16, 39179 Barleben, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Barleben
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barleben
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Magdeburg Barleben 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your ibis budget Magdeburg Barleben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Magdeburg Barleben Germany - Saxony-Anhalt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing