We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
167
91
23
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
167
91
23
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

We decided to stop over here on our way to Sicily and we could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The village is small and quaint and the hotel matches the ambiance perfectly. Beautifully restored with enormous rooms (we had a triple) and gorgeous decoration. The view is simply spectacular. The restaurant was good as well. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank HalfFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine S, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Torre Antica, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Gent.mi Grazie mille per la bella recenzione e vi aspettiamo per una prossima visita
Cordiali Saluti dall'Hotel Villa Torre Antica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

We had a one-night stay here as a stop-over on the way down south. This charming hotel is in the tiny town of Atena Lucana, which is just a convenient five minute drive away from the highway. As the hotel is located on the edge of this hilltop town, it has great views over the valley.

Rooms are well appointed, spacious and clean. The bed was a bit too hard to our liking, but that is quite normal in Italy. Wifi was free and working fine in the main hotel areas but not so much in our room, probably due to the very thick walls. Heating was adequate and the bathroom was spacious and clean too.

The hotel restaurant is very good too and has great seafood despite being in the mountains.

Finally, the staff are all very friendly and customer-oriented, and we would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view over the valley. Best views are from second floor.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nomad810524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine S, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Torre Antica, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Gent.mi Grazie mille per la bella recenzione e vi aspettiamo per una prossima visita
Cordiali Saluti dall'Hotel Villa Torre Antica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

Very charming and old, but restoring hotel on the mountain. Nice interior inside the hotel and rooms. The restaurant is good and romantic atmosphere. Room was clean and nice bathroom. Only one thing - no internet, but our Italian Vodafone worked ok.

Date of stay: October 2014
Thank nataliapodolyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine S, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Torre Antica, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Gent.mi
Grazie mille per la bella recenzione e vi aspettiamo per una prossima visita
Cordiali Saluti dall'Hotel Villa Torre Antica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We chose this hotel a a nice stop over from southern Italy to Rome. It is slightly of the A-3 Highway. The hotel is in the small village of Atena Lucana which is atop a hill.
The hotel is well maintained. We were received very nicely by Iovanna the hostess. She took us to the room which was very spacious, had very nicely decorated walls painted in old light gold tone.
The bathroom was very clean and spacious. There was a nice comfortable queen size bed. The window gave us a panoramic view of the valley. The staff was always very courteous and attentive.
I had for dinner in the hotel restaurant a seafood antipasto which included 2 nice sized gamberoni, grilled baby octopus and calamari followed by a nice freshly made pasta with salmon. These dishes were both delicious. The were accompanied by a nice glass of agliano red wine.
For breakfast we had a nice continental breakfast which included some slices of prosciutto and local cheese.
This is a clean, well maintained hotel with wonderful staff. Parking on site is complimentary.
We highly recommend this facility.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reeldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine S, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Torre Antica, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Gent.mi
Grazie mille per la bella recenzione e vi aspettiamo per una prossima visita
Cordiali Saluti dall'Hotel Villa Torre Antica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Found this hotel on the internet before going on holiday to Calabria via the airport in Rome, and used it for a stopover. A quick, easy, three mile drive from the autostrada, everything there was excellent...the welcome...the location, with wonderful views across the wide valley to the distant mountains, the room very well appointed with everything necessary for comfort and convenience ...food very good and an interesting vehicle-less hilltop town to explore until dinner was ready ! Our stay here was another marvellous start to our annual Italian idyll.

Room tip: Window across the valley.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine S, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Torre Antica, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Gent.mi
Grazie mille per la bella recenzione e vi aspettiamo per una prossima visita
Cordiali Saluti dall'Hotel Villa Torre Antica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews