We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good quality, a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Calandre

Le Calandre
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Rubano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $53 - $211
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good quality, a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The food is undoubtedly very creative and the products are of high quality. The service is very professional. The prices are compatibly high.
The only comment is regarding the final bill; we ordered 2 glasses of prosecco, the waiter out of his own initiative filled our glasses once we finished drinking it. We were very surprised to find out that we were charged for 4 prosecco glasses (even though we didn't ask for the refill), as well as for splitting the antipasto in two plates.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    88
    31
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wunderbar !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have travelled enough the world.... a lot of restaurants are now copying original recepes made here.... but the real cappuccino nero di seppia is here guys !!! nobody else can claim it ! please .... its a must. Not cheap for sure......

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anghelo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calandre's is a real place with a real food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you prefer to eat the best Calandre's is the place to go.We visited this restaurant 3 days ago and it was a great experience.the dining room is very comfortable and they make you feel at home.This is for me the best restaurant and the best dishes was scampi tostati con frmagio fresco...wonderful!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Since no really reviews necessary in this place.This is nature's perfect restaurant,waiterswere very good,fanatic evening,great atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Over priced, over hyped, over rated!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

How did this get to be the number 4 restaurant in the world and earn three Michelin stars? The service and presentation were excellent, the food however was mediocre. One expects so much more having read the great reviews. My trusted source, Andy Hayler loved it, but this time I must disagree. It is not the price, although a $600.00 lunch for two without wine seems excessive, we wouldn't have balked it this had been as good as our lunch at Osteria Francescana in Modena.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank miamicanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Calandre also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Rubano, Province of Padua
 
Campodoro, Province of Padua
Campagna Lupia, Province of Venice
 

Been to Le Calandre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing