We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
22
22
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
22
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchenette terrace sirmione rooms car pool lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2016

There is something to say about a hotel feeling like a home. The owner Paolo is an exceptional host. The room's are private and clean. Kitchen is stacked with all you need to cook a basic meal and morning coffee. The nearest grocery store is right down the hill from the hotel with all the ingredients needed to cook a fresh meal. The sea view is breathtaking!! I have repeated my visit in Siano Del Lago at Residence Rocco for over 8 years. I highly recommend staying with Paolo and his lovely family.

Room tip: Room #1 has an excellent view with a private balcony
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

The hotel is on a hillside with fantastic views of Sirmione and the lake. It offers both self catering and bed & breakfast accommodation, and I opted for the latter. My room was on the third floor, no kitchen, and it had a velux window so I didn't need air conditioning, despite the really hot weather at the end of August. There were no views, but the price I paid reflected this. Great continental breakfast with plenty of choice in the morning. The restaurant offers a la carte dining in the evening, except on Mondays. There are other restaurants within walking distance, although there are hills to contend with. The pool is immaculate, with plenty of loungers and deckchairs. The owner and his staff were extremely helpful and polite. Free wifi, too.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Was part of a large group for a wedding. The rooms were big, the pool and surroundings were beautiful. The breakfast was nice and the meal we had on one of the nights was lovely. The staff were very friendly and great at their job. The owner was brilliant. would come back but get a room with aircon.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank TravellingP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

stayed here at the of august for a friends wedding in a large party. the pictures on this site and lack of reviews don't do this place justice. theres a great pool area and restaurant and the views are stunning. we were given a large self catering apartment to start with but due to no aircon we asked to move to a smaller hotel room with aircon. oh what a relief. both rooms were great and Paulo the manager/owner was brilliant. would highly recommend to anyone who likes a nice pool great views and a relaxed atmosphere. a bit far out so you may need a car apart from that enjoy

Room tip: aircon needed in august
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cssoperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is more of a hotel than an Agriturismo even though you get a small kitchen in your room. You don't get the personal feeling and welcome you get at some of the other agri-turismos we've visited.

The location is really beautiful, and you have a partial view of the lake. The pool is really nice, big and deep, but I would guess it could be crowded on warm days in the high season. The rooms were a disappointment for us. Cheap furniture, bare tiled floors, and worst of all, lots of noise from the neighbors. Toilets flushing, chairs moving, people walking, doors closing – you could hear everything from the other rooms and the hallway. The room had a small kitchen, but it was stocked really sparingly (e.g. no teaspoons) and everything is stripped between visitors, so not even salt/pepper or dish soap were available (which makes you wonder how clean the dishes really were..)

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lfolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews