We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone!”
Review of Perdepera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perdepera Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cardedu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had a great time in Sardina at the Perdepera Beach Resort.
Amazing service, great food and a perfect break for all ages.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lina693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 510 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was our 1st holiday with Mark Warner, and my husband & I were absolutely delighted with the amazing food - best ever for an all-inclusive, the friendly, helpful staff and all the acivities available with top class equipment, not all of which we took advantage of as we were not expecting such all round facilities.
We will certainly do this holiday again and will recommend to friends and family.
The resort was very comfortable with both pool and beach facilities and you could be as active as you wanted.
Again the range of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with some evenings being a la carte was so impressive you were just spoilt for choice, I have to say I'm missing it all this week.
The resaturant was lovely with a view of the pool and the option to sit with other guests and therefore making mealtimes a social occasion.
So, an excellent holiday and we will definitle be back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yvonne788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was my first time to Sardinia and I went to this hotel in May 2012. The friendly Mark Warner representatives greeted us at Cagliari Airport upon arrival for our 2 hour coach trip to the resort. The accommodation was very clean, tidy and well maintained with the rooms being spotless and very spacious. The staff were friendly and were always more than willing to accommodate any of your needs. The food was fantastic, with always a varied selection from the buffets as well as from the a la carte menu, so there is something to suit everyone. They offer a great childcare facility so this holiday would be perfect for families or the 1 minute walk over a bridge to the beach would be great for couples wanting to try their hand at windsurfing, sailing or just lying on the white sanded beach with a cocktail made from one of the highly experienced barstaff. The pool area was lovely and always kept clean. They also offer mountain biking and tennis lessons so this holiday could be as relaxing or as adventurous as you like. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised with the whole first time to Sardinia experience with Mark Warner Holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mercedes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I recently stayed at Perdepera (May 2012) and cannot sing its praises enough. I’ll admit that I was slightly concerned before going, as some of the reviews weren’t too complimentary about the food last year, but I have to say that this year it is definitely one of their selling points. I cannot compliment the chef enough. They had a wide selection of hot and cold foods to suit everyone’s taste, and we even got to sample some typical Sardinian dishes. The evening meals alternated between a la carte and buffet which suited us perfectly, as we sometimes get tired of the same style every night.
As for the water sports (one of the main reasons we went), they were all extremely well-organised. The beach is a minute’s walk from the hotel and the instructors were just great. You have to try the Zumba classes too – a great laugh!
The Mark Warner staff were always very friendly and on hand to help, too.
All in all, a fab holiday! Well done, Mark Warner!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

After reading the reviews on here we were quite hesitant about what to expect from the Perdepera resort. We've been on several Mark Warner holidays in the past and they have always been great, so took a chance despite the reviews and were very pleased we did!

From speaking to the staff we found out that last year the resort wasn't 100% Mark Warner which is why we think there may have been some negative comments.

We went for the first week of the season and the staff were really well organised. The accommodation is fairly basic but very clean and equipped with everything you need.
The food was much better than we expected - plenty to choose from everyday & some really good Italian options that were cooked brilliantly.

During the day there were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and as it was early on in the season the resort was fairly quiet and it was easy to book into water sports sessions and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just come back from the first week of the season (previous week was for travel agents). Food excellent throughout. Great variety. Dining organised into social tables (and presumably anti-social tables) and you choose whether to sit with others or on your own. Only food related quibble would be the coffee at breakfast. Comes from a machine and won't suit the purists.

Water sports all as described elsewhere and the whole team very keen to help. Likewise, mountain biking and exercise classes. I'm told the tennis was similar but didn't get to try it.

There is a bit of a mosquito issue and you will need repellent in the evenings. Keeps the bats fed though.

Mattresses are hard - didn't suit me but others were happy. Lighting could be better in the rooms, but otherwise rooms and bathrooms were good enough. Good space at the back for sitting out or for drying swimming or sailing clothing.

Never been on a Mark Warner holiday before and I don't normally do resort holidays but would definitely go on another one of these. All the other guests while we were there seemed equally happy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IMZ186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Visited the hotel in May 2012. Hotel is spotless, Mark Warner staff were amazing, in fact they made the holiday. The hotel is great. Clean rooms, food exceptional. Heard MW had brought on 2 chefs this year and was literally michelin star buffet. The rooms were very, very clean, gardens perfect. Swimming pool, large and clean. Beach is a 1 min walk over a bridge where there are lots of MW staff if you want to go sailing or go windsurfing. We were too hungover to make it, as the bartender Luka served great drinks in the bar until midnight.....definitely worth doing tho! The staff really made the holiday, made you feel welcome 24hrs a day! Couple of bits of advice, take mosquito repellent (few around but nothing major) and def check out the local bar about mile down the beach. Huge local italian beer for only 3 euros.

Was definitely the MW team that made the hotel. The rooms are a little basic, but perfect and clean for the star quality if the hotel. You would need to pay a whole lot more for a five star somewhere else in Sardinia. Definitely worth going, had a fantastic holiday and would go back.

Room Tip: all rooms seem good, some have a kitchenette if required. All have large terraces over looking the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardedu
65.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
842 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
97.6 mi away
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
10.8 mi away
Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage
44.3 mi away
Cruccuris Resort
Cruccuris Resort
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdepera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdepera Resort

Address: Marina di Cardedu - Localita Perd'e Pera, 08040 Cardedu, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Villaggio Veraclub Perdepera)
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Cardedu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cardedu
Price Range: $81 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perdepera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Perdepera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Veraclub Perdepera Hotel Cardedu
Perdepera Resort Sardinia/Cardedu, Ogliastra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing