We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant evening*****”
Review of Old Italy

Old Italy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lunes Mircoles Jueves Viernes : 18.00/23.30 Sabado I Domingo : 13.00/16.30 I 18.00/23.30
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our party of six wanted an Italian meal so after checking out various Retaurants close to our Villa we opted for this one. It was easy to find in a lovely part of Spain, the pizza's were huge and extremely tasty and the pasta was plentiful too.

The staff were very attentive and made us feel very welcome, and the bill at the end of the evening was extremely good value for money. I would recommend this place to everyone, and look forward to returning in the not so distant future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Redhotryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across this restaurant by chance late one evening. Food and service were both excellent. Seafood pasta was very very tasty. We didn't try one but the pizzas looked amazing too.

2  Thank Captain_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Looked at trip advisor reviews saw Old Italy and craved a pizza. 6 of us sat it and had starters and main. All food was really nice. Please start up a delivery pizza business . Would recommend to anyone.

1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It was pure luck that our party was heading somewhere else when we passed by Old Italy. A quick vote over a beer in nearby bar decided we would try it, what an excellent decision that was! The restaurant was empty [Wednesday evening] but the welcome was warm & friendly. Complimentary tapas were served whilst we perused the menu. A full range of pizzas, risottos & fresh pasta was available. We all chose a different dish & I just loved my spaghetti con marisco en salsa vino blanco. Plenty of seafood, beautifully seasoned. Derek asked for, and received a calzone version of pizza Diavola [extra spicy], it was simply enormous. Everyone very happy with their choice, super food & reasonably priced. The wine list is sufficient & keenly priced. Service from the joint owners/chef could not be faulted. My only criticism would be to add some more subdued lighting in the restaurant, the existing is a bit too harsh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014


;) nice Italian restaurant and the food 'really good!! and the staff very courteous and I look forward to returning. Best regards from lausanne

Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Italy also viewed

Alhaurin de la Torre, Province of Malaga
Alhaurin de la Torre, Province of Malaga
 
Alhaurin de la Torre, Province of Malaga
Alhaurin de la Torre, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Old Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing