We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cortijo Chico
Nearby Hotels
Hostal El Patio(Alhaurin de la Torre)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Conmigo Bed and Breakfast(Alhaurin de la Torre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apartamentos Miguel Sanchez(Alhaurin de la Torre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chambres Chez l'Habitant Alhaurin(Alhaurin de la Torre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartamentos Santa Clara(Alhaurin de la Torre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Malaga Monte Parc(Alhaurin de la Torre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Apanja(Alhaurin de la Torre)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villas del Alba(Alhaurin de la Torre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
141
81
25
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
81
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportone nightmalaga airportcomfortable roomwould definitely stay here againminutes by carnice hotelthe air conditioninglong flightdecent sizevaried menuten minutesvery helpful stafflate arrivalhotel restaurantexcellent value for moneybus stop
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 257 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Perhaps not the most attractive of sites but don't let that put you off. Pull into the car park, look around at the quality/style of the building and its surrounding gardens. Transposed to a different location you would have to say "great"! The building looks good, spotlessly clean and first impressions as you walk in make you feel good. Staff are welcoming, rooms bright and well furnished, all you need for a transit visit. Food is good with an excellent breakfast, the bar attractive and comfortable. What makes the real difference, however, is the people; staff are unfailingly obliging and keen to please. We stayed one night at each end of our holiday, the second night because we were so impressed with the place, the food and the service on the first night. On arrival on the second night we found the room allocated smelt of cigarette smoke and, on asking for a possible transfer, we were allocated a superior room, complete with mini-bar which was free to us to compensate for the inconvenience of changing rooms. In addition, the head receptionist came personally to apologise for the inconvenience and when we sat for dinner the manager came to introduce himself and to also apologise for the inconvenience! Adding such interest in customers' comfort to that already shown by all other staff, including waiters and barman, gives the Cortijo Chico that extra "feel-good" factor which will always keep it in our minds. We have over the last thirty years of travelling all over Spain stayed in a great many hotels of all categories. The Cortijo Chico and its wonderful staff will be at the top end of our preference list whenever we visit this part of Spain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived at Malaga on an evening flight and stayed overnight here. We stayed again on our last night as we had an early flight the following morning The hotel is easy to find with the hotel instructions and a satnav but I agree without those it would be difficult as it is out of town in an industrial estate. An excellent option for a family (we have two children). We chose a quadruple room which was turned out to be very good value. The room included half board, and so we were able to have a meal in the restaurant after a long day travelling. The room was big and spacious, spotless, modern and well equipped. It was a good meal in the restaurant and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. It made for a good start before setting off on our travels in Andulucia. Would definitely recommend if you needed somewhere to stay close to the airport. Took 20 mins in the morning with a satnav.

Room Tip: If you need a family room the quadruple room is a good option. The second floor room is slightly better than the first floor room but not a lot in it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed there for one night, prior to an early flight out of Malaga. Easy to find with Satnav, but not sure if it would be so easy without. It's slightly out of town in an industrial area. Don't let that put you off. The hotel is clean and well-equipped. There's loads of free parking and it's quiet at night. As it was a weekend, we missed the inclusive breakfast as it's an 0830 start and we needed to be gone earlier. The airport is close and the Satnav took us there, via back roads, in about 10 minutes. There is no aircraft noise at the hotel at night. There was a restaurant available, but we decided to go into Alhaurin and ate there. The hotel bar and restaurant looked busy and lively. Good value also, considering the time of year and location. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeeBeeWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed only one night on our way to Sevilla. It was a nice small hotel with good solid breakfast. The hotel was clean with easy access and free indoor parking but the hotel is rather difficult to find without detailed information or GPS coordinates. It seems that some of the navigators do not recognize the hotel address. However, the hotel was nice and sent us an email with further instructions for finding the hotel well. This information was useful and helped us to reach the hotel. There was only one negative thing during our stay; wireless internet did not work in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We have family in Alhaurin de la Torre and although we are welcome to stay at our family's home, we prefer to keep a certain independency and stay in a hotel.
We always stay at the "Cortijo Chico" (four times already), simply because it is very convenient, it is clean and quiet, staff is very nice and you get a lot of value for the money. The restaurant is excellent for a fair price. Yo definitely need a car ... you are bit in the middle of nowhere, but still the nearest beach is about 10 mins by car and so is the airport. Breakfast is nothing spectacular but for the for the price you are paying more than acceptable.
Next year we will stay at the Cortijo Chico again ... no question about that!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macfliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews