We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Venue”
Review of Rancho del Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rancho del Ingles
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Wedding Venue”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have just come back from our amazing wedding at Rancho Del Ingles, from the first moment we met Miyuki and David nearly a year and half before our wedding they have been fantastic! The whole team at Rancho - Miyuki, David, Cameron, Millie and Lesa went above and beyond to make our day so special. Millie's catering was amazing and every dish (94 adults and 13 children) was cooked to perfection. All our guests thought that the venue was amazing, such a hidden oasis and completely unique. We honestly can't express in words how amazing our wedding was and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending Rancho as a great wedding venue!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for the top marks Kate. What a lovely wedding it was, and you were a beautiful bride. Don't forget about us, keep in touch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
42
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed for one night before flying from Malaga. The place was an oasis of calm and both beautiful and welcoming.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank STurnerTruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for this review...and for acknowledging how handy we are for Málaga airport. I hope other readers will benefit from your review so that they know there are alternatives to the usual airport hotels. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Having travelled with friends round some of the usual "must-see" spots in Andalucia, we needed somewhere close to Malaga airport for our last night. To find somewhere less than 20 minutes from the airport so friendly and peaceful was a real bonus. Rancho del Ingles itself is full of character, reflecting David and Miyuki themselves who have gradually transformed it over the years into more than just an excellent B & B. One building has even been constructed (by David, I believe) as the perfect venue for a wedding reception, and everywhere one can see David's passion for architectural salvage in his clever use of a wide variety of pieces, - from a fountain from the foyer of his former London offices to the pillars and roof struts incorporated in the big barn. Need somewhere near Malaga to stay? - look no further. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiyukiPleece, Propietario at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Martin, Many thanks indeed for taking the trouble to send such a prompt and glowing review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

How could I describe Rancho del Ingles ??? Feelings and senses do not fit into words but I will try. Beautiful landscape. Lemon trees, avocados, bushes, lawns,vegetable garden, running water. Peaceful, clean, comfortable accommodation. Every room is decorated in a "different", inspired way.
Very friendly, very interesting and charming people the owners (Miyuki & Dave).I strongly believe that it 's their presence and energy that makes this place so unique.
Do have a meal in. Miyuki's cooking is amazing!!!!! (we are vegetarians and we were surprised by the originality and taste of her recipes).
Easy access to the airport, the town of Malaga and the highway to the nearby cities.
We will go back again for sure, I hope SOON!
Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YannisMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiyukiPleece, Propietario at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Marina, double thanks as I understand that you first wrote your review in Greek. Thank you for taking the trouble to do it all over again. It's very rewarding to receive such a great review and look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilva, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Returning for the second time in 2 years, David & Miyuki have continued their beautifully rustic/formal fusion landscaping even further. The fruit trees are abundant and lawns now well established. A stay in El Jardin allows a wake up to a chorus of song birds, sunlight streaming directly in to your bedroom and a sneaky dip in the pool before breakfast. Rooms and bathrooms are inspiring and worth appreciating for their individuality and welcome change form the corporate hotel offer - they work and they really work on the eye. Architecturally, its a delightful hotch-potch of world heritage salvage & Spanish Finca vernacular - with some inspiring Heath Robinson additions - just can't resist going back - time and time again to a very very special mellow place.

Room Tip: El Jardin for seclusion - Grande Casa for style and fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank at c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Unbelievable that it is a year since your visit. Our new website enables individual rooms to be viewed and reserved and Room 4/El Jardin is very popular. I wonder if it is anything to do with your lovely poetic and lyrical review. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

No words to describe this wonderful place and those wonderful hosts! Just a big THANK you for the experience –because that is exactly what it was to me!-
Simply a pleasure for all senses!
The surroundings, the rooms, the lounge, the antiques, ..everything a pleasure for the eyes, the smells from the lemon trees and flowers heaven, the food a divine experience. I feel grateful for the experience, thank you Miyuki and David you make all the difference with your warm and caring hospitality!
The taste of the lemon pie still makes my mouth watering!! -The lemons are making all the difference as Miyuki said-

Can’t wait until the next time

Katerina “the rabbit”

Room Tip: Does not matter,they are all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiyukiPleece, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you Katerina. It really means a great deal to us to read your very kind words. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write. I hope we see you again at Rancho one day, or in Greece, or maybe even Wolverhampton for a trip down memory lane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We went back to Rancho del Ingles again in Feb /March 2012 and it was just as fabulous as last time. It really is a unique place, with charming, accommodating hosts.

It is a lovely spot to spend time.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyMayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalagaMiko, Owner at Rancho del Ingles, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Jenny, thank you for taking the trouble to give us another review, and of course for coming to visit for a second and third time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhaurin de la Torre
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cortijo Chico
Hotel Cortijo Chico
#1 of 2 in Alhaurin de la Torre
199 reviews
5.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
5.9 mi away
Parador de Malaga Golf
Parador de Malaga Golf
#18 of 89 in Malaga
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel
6.4 mi away
Malaga Hotel Picasso
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#20 of 89 in Malaga
285 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Castillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho del Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho del Ingles

Property: Rancho del Ingles
Address: Camino del Convento, 29130 Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alhaurin de la Torre
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alhaurin de la Torre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rancho del Ingles is a spacious rural B&B nestling peacefully in the foothills between mountains and sea. 15 Minutes from Malaga airport, but not on the flight path and within easy driving distance of the coast and inland destinations of Andalusia. Perfect location for sightseeing, or relaxing by the pool against a backdrop of orange, lemon and avocado groves. Secluded, not isolated, with many terraces both sunny and shady. Lovely interiors with antique furniture and features. Available to hire for weddings and events. We do not have TV in any rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rancho del Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Del Ingles Alhaurin De La Torre, Malaga, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing