We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
10
19
22
19
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
19
22
19
43
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Working locally 1 nights stay that’s enough for anyone better conditions in prison, The lobby dated dark and smells like eggs the staff polite but no uniform, Room 1 The room was cold a window was left open which we didn’t realise until returning from a meal, the room was a mixture of cheap and old furniture a coffee table with missing glass was the pick of the bunch, the sheets and curtains look at least 30 years old with a worn carpets and stained walls, the room has been patched up with bad DIY, the bathroom had mould between tiles and it was very small you couldn’t swing a rat never a cat. I would recommend to anyone not particularly cheap £69 pounds a night and the least you expect is cleanliness and a decent shower AVOID!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Wakhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Staff were nice and friendly, decor could be updated as the carpets and stuff looking very warn. The room was a decent size we were just staying one night so didn't need anything too big, the bathroom light didn't work, the toilet seat wasn't secured properly and the towels had stains in them. Stayed here due to convenience for a family party so probably would stay again for ease of locality

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pineapple778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a convenient location with the ridgeway park nearby.
The hotel however is very tired. Our room had an en-suite shower but this opened straight into the room as did the wc. The room was cramped.
The garden hadn’t been tended and was full of old furniture and cigarette ends. Several sheds contained broken and discarded furniture.
The breakfast however was good. It is one of the cheapest hotels in the area and seemed to be frequented by people wirking for a few days in the area,

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank monty2016360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

First....When we arrived the lady said breakfast was an extra £8 on top of the fee we had already paid over the phone. I pointed out, that written in black and white, on their website it clearly states that breakfast is included. She phoned the boss and he said he will change the website tomorrow. No breakfast! Next... I go to the room and s**t is all up the toilet. I go back to reception and tell her I'm not staying here. Refund please?
Clearly the room hadn't been cleaned. The website also says that satisfaction is guaranteed. She only refunded me for the one room. The other room which we had booked for my elderly mother they didn't refund. We drove away that night very dissatisfied. Don't go to this s**t hole. They do not deserve your money

Room tip: Don't go there. They don't deserve your money
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brashfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We arrived and on first impression the reception area was tired and old looking check in was fine and staff were polite as we entered our room we were shocked the double bed just about fitted in there it’s no way a double room more a single !! The carpet was dirty and stained and there was bits all over the floor not hoovered properly the furniture was outdated .. the bathroom again small the lock on bathroom door handle was broke so there was a sliding bolt fitted but the door couldn’t shut the bath had rust in it and the taps and shower head full of limescale skirting board and floor dirty and dusty and the walls ,, I’m really surprised how they are allowed to run like this we certainly wouldn’t have had breakfast there that’s one place I won’t use again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 07CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews