We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chingford
Post
Inbox
Search

“Mandy - you absolute star”

The Harvester Larkswood
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #36 of 56 Restaurants in Chingford
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Harvester Chingford in Essex food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The harvester food is good, but Mandy made the whole experience absolutely fantastic. My daughter and I (not boss/co-worker or sisters ) had a very pleasant chilled out experience. Mandy did everything possible and went above and beyond. Thank you Mandy for a wonderful afternoon - you are an asset. The lover-ly mother / daughter combo...

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 240veep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at The Harvester Larkswood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 240veep,

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the Mandy here at The Larkswood Harvester!

Mandy and the rest of the team look forward to seeing you soon
The Harvester Larkswood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 206 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2019

Sweet potatoes fries full of oil. Seabass with no flavour at all and really small. The salad was disgusting. Absolutely awful.

Chingford

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C4226UQdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Harvester Larkswood, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi C4226uqdavids,

We regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us.

The Harvester Larkswod Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Good service from our waitress food was normal standard for harvester. My 99yr old nan was with us who is not very mobile and unsteady on her feet. When booking I specifically requested to be informed if there were any issues regarding the disabled toilet - no contact so assumed all was fine. The floor was sopping wet and slippery, one of the support bars was wobbly and the toilet seat was broken - clearly unsuitable and unsafe. A nice time with family spoilt and all I got was a half hearted 'sorry'.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank D6210LIcherylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Harvester Larkswood, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Larkswood Harvester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Served raw chicken.
£11 for a roast served with tinned veg ... burnt stuffing and reheated potatoes. The 1 Mark is for the salad other than that it’s disgusting

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Kelz123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Harvester Larkswood, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Kelz123456,

Firstly can we apologise you were not happy with your visit.

As explained to you at the time of your visit, your chicken wasn't raw it was the colour of the chicken around the bone. Roast potatoes are cooked fresh, not reheated (we only serve them on a Sunday so how would they be reheated?) and our carrots are fresh Chantenay carrots - Not from a tin.

We are sorry you were not happy with your meal, we are however glad you ate the replacement meal your waitress happily gave you at the time of your visit.

The Harvester Larkswood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Always enjoy coming to our local harvester, Mandy always provides great service and good customer service.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank che d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Harvester Larkswood, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Che D,

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Larkswood Harvester and Mandy!

Yours Sincerely
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harvester Larkswood also viewed

Chingford, Waltham Forest
Chingford, Waltham Forest
 
Chingford, Waltham Forest
Chingford, Waltham Forest
 
Chingford, Waltham Forest
Chingford, Waltham Forest
 

Been to The Harvester Larkswood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing