We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
141
172
62
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
172
62
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggscar parkfree parkingcroissantshi expressbaked beanspublic transportsainsbury storefree breakfastpetrol stationbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againcentral londonexcellent value for moneypleasant staydouble bedshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 396 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is in a handy location for the main roads but there is not much else nearby. There is a large car park with free car parking, and although close to the roads I was not disturbed by any noise.

Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful during my stay. They seem well organised which helps when wanting a quick check-out.

The rooms are the standard HIX set-up with all basic amenities provided.

Breakfast was also fine - a good continental selection plus a few hot options too.

Would recommend if you need a cheap hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely value for money and our location is also a bonus if you are visiting London.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed in an executive double. Room and sheets clean, tidy, choice of pillows, plenty of towels and soup, shampoo, etc.
Bed very comfortable, and room was very quiet facing the carpark.
Have stayed before and will do again- this is an excellent base for being able to get around North London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comment about your recent stay with us, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are a true reflection of our great service that we consistently provide to all guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed near the Heathrow airport in London in January and then we spent one night here so we could visit people we knew in the area. I have stayed here before and still found the place a bit tricky to get to. Its a good job the Sainsbury store is next to it.

Check in was quick and easy, plenty of parking, decent room and breakfast was slightly better than the HI Express I stayed in Edinburgh a few weeks earlier. For the price, good value.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank PrestonGuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comments about your recent stay with us, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for the night last Sunday. Good value, helpful staff, free breakfast, which wasn't bad at all, free car park. Room was quiet (away from the N Circular!), clean - no complaints. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: At the end away from the North Circular - big main road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireCountrylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, our goal is not only to meet expectation but to exceed expectation at all time.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here twice last year on business trips and was impressed with the quality, despite it being seen as a budget chain. Rooms were good size and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful and there was a tasty breakfast buffet. Not too bad a location for trips to central London either, due to the relative proximity to Walthamstow Central station.

Room Tip: A room in the main block away from the A406 may be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for completing a review on this website; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In deed our bedrooms are very comfortable especially since our soft refurbishment programme complete in 2013. We are based in a very convenient location with only 30 minutes tube ride in to Central London from Walthamstow central tube station (Zone 3, Victoria line).

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in the near future,

Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews