We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Nearby Hotels
Mirage Hotel(Dibba Al Fujairah)
$76
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Six Senses Zighy Bay(Zighy Bay)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort(Dibba Al Fujairah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Beach Motel(Dibba Al Fujairah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveler rating
736
538
229
85
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
538
229
85
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze restaurantsea viewdeluxe roomgrand bleuprivate beachtemperature controlledradisson blu resortarabic restaurantspecial thanksshort breaknice beachbeach barbelly dancerday triplunch and dinnerkids clubkids pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during Christmas holidays in December 2012.
The hotel is OK – good, nice, clean - but definitely not a five star. If it’s still worth going there is mainly because of the Palm Dive Center Fujairah. It is thanks to Mr. Muhamed and his crew that we still think, that we had an excellent stay at Radisson Blue Fujairah. Even though our level is very different – only our daughter having a diver’s certificate, my husband having his first scuba dive in Fujairah, and me just enjoying snorkeling – the Diving Center was able to meet all our expectations. And all three of us felt that we had an excellent diving/snorkeling experience.
Try also the day trip to Musandam (Oman) – the Diving Center helps to arrange that. It was without doubt the best day of the holiday! Wonderful views, snorkeling, canoeing, and fishing - our daughter was lucky to catch a barracuda. The trip includes an excellent lunch, incl. fried barracuda (!) – have you ever tried that? In other words – a trip that is worth every penny.
Few tips about the hotel itself: the main restaurant does not except reservations, but the Arabian restaurant does. Unfortunately we found that out too late. Try Arabian restaurant at the hotel – excellent food!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABFDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah.

We are happy to know you had your best holiday and had your unforgettable experience during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind and gracious words from your recent experience. We will certainly pass on your wonderful comments to Mr. Mohammad and to his team.

On behalf of the entire team, I hope to see you again next time you are in Dibba, Fujairah.


Sincerely yours,

Janet F, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed at the RadissonBlu Fujairah for three days in March 2013. I was part of a business team build i.e. an office department having time out.
The single room I stayed has a balcony, bath tub and flat screen TV with numerous English channels - CCN, BBC, NatGeo, History, AnimalPlanet and a few sports. The food was very nice because they have up to three different restaurants.
The major attraction was the beach facing the Gulf of Oman. It is very nice and has volleyball and numerous swimming facilities nearby.
Internet is available in my room via cable, but wireless internet is available in the lobby and some meeting rooms. The room has a small fridge. Staff were generally helpful and flexible - I got a toothbrush and toothpaste from the reception without any fuss; I ordered pizza and it as delivered, well-made in 20mins instead of the 35mins the room service promised.

Room Tip: Choose room in building 1 or 2 i.e. rooms starting with 1 or 2. Also ask for a room facing the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah.

We are thrilled to read your wonderful comments of the resort, helpful staff, delicious food, facilities and location which make it an ideal place to stay. We make sure all guests experience our exceptional Yes I Can! spirit of service that ensures that we are always ready to greet, treat, and serve.

Thank you too for uploading beautiful photos of the resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,
Janet F, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hotel is fantastic, beach is great, heated pool fantastic ... really relaxing and loads to do. Staff were brilliant and very attentive. Rooms were huge. I would recommend going B&B as the booze is cheap and you can go to a restaurant every evening rather than the buffet (which tended to get very crowded).
We did have one worrying incident .. we left our son at the indoor child care play centre. We went back to get him 30 mins later and saw him in the lobby holding hands with a member of staff heading for the door!!! When i challenged the man (i was quite angry / upset / worried), he said he was looking for us!!!. Spoke to the manager who just told us not to worry (and tried to hush it up) ... weird!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MutleyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed in the Radisson resort to celebrate my wife's birthday. I have emailed the hotel reservation and inform them about our upcoming celerbation stay, the hotel responded within an hour and mentioned they will give us a complimentary Bday cake!

We drove from Abu Dhabi to Dibba (where the resort is located, 60 km north of Fujairah). The whole journey takes about 3 hours 30 minutes.

Upon check in we were upgraded to a massive one bedroom suite. THe check-in staff mentiones if the hotel is not full, they will do their best to upgrade the guest (We booked deluxe room, not standard room)

The suite itself is massive in living area, boast 2 large balconies and full ocean/beach view. See photos. We stayed in Building 1 (there are 3 buildings) Suite 1220. (level 2)

I found the hotel is well maintained (Even though it is ex JAL hotel resort) and the best perhaps is the customer service. All staff are very polite, willing to assist at all times. The hotel pool is very nice, temperature controlled so you can swim in all seasons. The beach is a litle rocky but OK for a swim.

The breakfast needs some improvement, at least it needs to have a few more hot items. It does have ample of bread, salad and fruits.

I am really pleased with all aspect of the hotels and looking forward to stay with Radison Blu again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N178UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is clean, well-kept & has good views. Lots of pools and a clean beach. There is a pool that is temperature-controlled. We stayed here for a night before Christmas. Staff were friendly and accommodating. I'd have to say the best part of my stay was the free breakfast and their restaurants are great.

We booked two adjacent rooms. (Each had its own little balcony) Bed was huge and very comfy comforters. They served us fruit and they'll give you complimentary sachets of tea, coffee and cocoa. Room service is good. They have a safety locker. Several local and int'l channels are available. Will definitely come back! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayeDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words and candid feedback about your stay. Thank you too for uploading and sharing the photos in TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the entire team, I hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Thank you.


Sincerely yours,
Janet F, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews