We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in 15 Years traveling around the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westville Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Westville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Heinsberg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
“Best B&B in 15 Years traveling around the world”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I would like to thank Emma and her team for their great hospitality during our visit in Durban. Beside the beautiful Facilities and the quiet location, the service was perfect. The team was very friendly and was able to help us at any time.
Although 14000 km away from where we live, we felt at home at Westville Bed & Breakfast.
Thanks again to Emma and her great team.

Heiko Zschenderlein
Senior Systems Engineer
EBV Elektronik GmbH & Co. KG - GERMANY

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heiko Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Heiko. You made my day! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit. Please give our regards to Nic. Aufwiedersehen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    36
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
26
15
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A small group of staff were working on a project with a very tight deadline. We worked a total of 15 hours at Westville B&B over 2 days and found the service and facilities brilliant. The food and teas were delicious and care was taken to ensure a diverse range of food needs were catered for. The room was exceptionally comfortable and just the perfect place to kick back after a very long day of work.

Room Tip: I cant remember the name of the room I stayed in - but it is upstairs and has a little balcony. MARV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anulric, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
So glad we could host DUT's workshop and give 7 Durbanites a night out! Thank you for your review and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I had the opportunity to spend yet another few days at Westville BNB. We often stay with Emma, Nic and their family and again we had the most pleasant stay. Rooms are comfortable, breakfasts are scrumtpious and the entire team went out of their way to make sure we were at home.

A very special thank you too for going the extra mile to accommodate our 3 month old son, albeit at night and during the day. The provision of a sleeper cot really helped us to minimise our travelling space, and his every need was provided for.

We look forward to seeing you again when next in KZN.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious with all special extra's. Any room will be more than comfortable whether...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We LOVE having you guys visit with us!! Thanks for the great review and we look forward to having you back with us soon. Give our regards to your folks T. Emma & Nic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Westville B&B is a lovely quiet place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights while in Durban and the owner was very friendly and helpful - she helped us find our way around, as well as pointing out interesting things to see both in the city and on our way back to Joburg. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked our accommodation on the day we left for Durban. To our delight we ended up at one of the best B&B's we have been to. The room was well decorated and clean. Breakfast was always served with a smile. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyaki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliment. This month we celebrate our 10th birthday, so we are delighted that we are still delighting our guests as much as we were in the beginning. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I went there the first time in November 2012 for business. And the first word that comes to mind: WOW!!
It feels like home, all the guys there are so friendly and could very much accommodate my wonderful Afrikaans Language. They look very well after their guests, the food are so good.
The rooms are big and beautifully decorated. It's very comforting.
I would recommend anyone to book there. It is just something else!!!!
Thanks for your special hospitality. I appreciate it very much.

Room Tip: I stayed in Wachtmeister and Vettriano. Named after artists. Both are very nice. Vettriano is big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selmare h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dankie Selmare - ons het ook so lekker gekuier! We miss your lovely laugh and personality, and hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my first stay at this establishment. i found it great value for money Great for business trips. Friendly staff and great breakfast. The check in was great ( I was late and they accommodated a late check in)

Room Tip: Good value for money. The flatlet is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil1_cpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We want our guests to enjoy their stay with us and enjoy the personal touch of our family-run business. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westville
7.1 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
7.4 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
7.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
African Pride Audacia Manor Boutique Hotel
6.7 mi away
Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat
6.4 mi away
Roosfontein Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westville Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8A and 9 Haven Road, Westville, Durban 3630, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban > Westville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Westville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Westville Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westville Bed & Breakfast is a 5 star, family-run Guest House in the leafy suburb of Westville in Durban. 10 well appointed en-suite Guest rooms across two adjacent Executive properties, each with a sub-tropical garden and sparkling pool. Tasty breakfasts, dinners by prior arrangement, personalised service and comfortable rooms, are all part of the package. Air conditioned rooms, High speed WIFI, tea/coffee making tray, TV and Hotel channels, Hairdryer, ironing facilities in each room, laundry service. Credit cards accepted. Children welcome. Transfers and Tours arranged. Westville is a mere 15 minute drive from the major Beach attractions, and is a 35 minute drive from the King Shaka International Airport. We are happy to book airport transfers, city tours etc on your behalf with our preferred tour operator. We look forward to welcoming you to Westville B&B in the near future! Your hosts: Emma & Nic Jacobs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Westville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing