We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now I know why people become repeat guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westville Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Westville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Now I know why people become repeat guests.”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at Emma's along with 11 colleagues during our nursing trip to Durban. This is the first time I've ever stayed someplace I enjoyed so much I would easily return rather than "see what else is out there." Emma and her family welcomed us to the extent that her place felt considerably more homey than my own flat.
I throughly recommend Westville B&B if you are looking for a place to stay in Durban.
-C.C.

Room Tip: With 12 in our group we surveyed most of the rooms. They were all wonderful and roomy. A few have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    36
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
26
15
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Emma and her staff provided us with an excellent experience in Durban. The rooms were lovely and comfortable after a long day. I just couldn't resist the amazing breakfasts. Emma was so helpful to accommodate our large group and her prompt service kept us right on schedule. We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sno-hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We received such a warm welcome from Emma and felt at home the moment we stepped inside the guest house. It was the perfect place to stay for a busy week-end and not having been to Durban for quite some time, it was so conveniently situated outside the bustle of the city but within an easy 20 minute drive to where we needed to be. Everything was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was a great start to the day the next morning. Thank you too Tanya for making us feel totally at home and for your care and attention to detail.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Having traveled extensively throughout the world I can say with confidence that the accomodations, food, service and atmosphere at Westville B & B can't be beaten. I would never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Over the last few years, my work has taken me to the Westville area more than a dozen times. I have stayed at the Westville B & B each time since my first visit. The property is beautifully landscaped and tranquil; the staff could not be nicer or more efficient. It is Emma and Nic (the owners), however, who make you feel as if you are a visiting family member. They offer warmth, information about the surrounding areas, and great advice for any visitor, whether on holiday or business. I have returned many times with colleagues, students (I am a professor from the USA), and my family.

You cannot be the Westville B & B ( or any of the sites they manage) for a safe, wonderfully relaxing visit to the Durban area!

Room Tip: Any room at the Westville B & B is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMallinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This is a great B&B with high quality facilities and excellent staff who are very friendly and competent, as shown by the owners Emma & Nick and their family members. I have stayed here 7 times over 3 years and this must say something in itself. One trip I baecame ill and was hospitalised and they supported me as my family would have. I cannoit recommend them more. Roger Byrne

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerbyrne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed at the Westville B&B on our family trip to South Africa in July 2010. Emma and her staff were wonderful and really made us feel at home - so much so that we stayed for a few more nights at the end of our trip. Our room was immaculate - clean, bright and airy and we had access to a lovely space outdoors for the kids to play. The breakfast was awesome - and Emma went out of her way to ensure that our newly adopted daughter had special oatmeal prepared for her each day.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Westville B&B for both pleasure and business travel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfmorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westville
7.1 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,392 reviews
7.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
7.4 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#8 of 43 in Durban
427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valley Lodge
Valley Lodge
#8 of 255 in Durban
102 reviews
6.7 mi away
Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westville Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8A and 9 Haven Road, Westville, Durban 3630, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban > Westville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Westville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Westville Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westville Bed & Breakfast is a 5 star, family-run Guest House in the leafy suburb of Westville in Durban. 10 well appointed en-suite Guest rooms across two adjacent Executive properties, each with a sub-tropical garden and sparkling pool. Tasty breakfasts, dinners by prior arrangement, personalised service and comfortable rooms, are all part of the package. Air conditioned rooms, High speed WIFI, tea/coffee making tray, TV and Hotel channels, Hairdryer, ironing facilities in each room, laundry service. Credit cards accepted. Children welcome. Transfers and Tours arranged. Westville is a mere 15 minute drive from the major Beach attractions, and is a 35 minute drive from the King Shaka International Airport. We are happy to book airport transfers, city tours etc on your behalf with our preferred tour operator. We look forward to welcoming you to Westville B&B in the near future! Your hosts: Emma & Nic Jacobs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Westville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing