We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“actually quite ok, but could be better for 4*”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pohorje
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“actually quite ok, but could be better for 4*”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

we stayed for a few days at the beginning of the ski season 2012-2013. I was before in the area and stayed at another hotel nearby, so I naturally compare the places - and the other one was better. In Bellevue rooms are big and nice, but some things are a bit dated. The bed is excellent though. one of our rooms had a funny smell that didn't go away. this hotel has no pool, but it does have an excellent spa area with alot of saunas - this is a great plus, but the lack of a pool is not so great. they can give you free entry to another spa, however, but this is in Maribor (25km & 40min away by car). the breakfast was excellent in the first days, but during the week when there were few guests it was not so nice anymore, you would need to ask for everything and they bring you what they remember. Not really 4* class. Nice and friendly staff!

Room Tip: ask to see the room first - some are bigger and nicer than others. get one with the view to maribor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANdrei_Rusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel has an excellent position for skiing holidays. Next to the slopes, cable car and beginner slope.
Food is average, the staff is helpful.

The wellness are is quite big, but no swimming pool - might be a disadvantage for family with children.

Room Tip: Choose the room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo_Pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We’ve been in the Bellevue Pohorje for two nights in May. We first booked only one night because we just wanted a bed after our visit in Maribor. But we liked here so much so we booked another night immediately. The hotel has everything you need to feel very comfortable: clean and spacy rooms, very good breakfast (although in low season is served only a smaller buffet, but it was enough), nice Spa and very nice and helpful employees.
It is located in the mountains of Pohorje so it is a perfect place if you want go skiing in winter or walking in summer (there are many km beautiful walking tracks) what we did.
The only problem is that it can be that you will have some problems to find this hotel because the navigation wants to use the ski run ;-) if you are there: don’t despair, there is also a normal road to the hotel ;-)
As I said it is a very nice hotel but it isn’t the right location if you just want to visit Maribor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
210 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have been in Easter Time. It wasn't the winter time for skiing and summer time for walking and we went there only for visiting Maribor. Even if it takes 20 minutes to arrive to Maribor by car this can be an excellent choice because the Hotel it’s prefect for relaxing when you came back or during the day. The service at the reception is very good, the room are big, comfortable and clean, the saunas are good and the restaurant is good too. Besides you can have a very good price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good hotel. Large, clean rooms and reasonable meals - dinner and breakfast. I think normally a ski hotel, hence it's location, but I assume it is a good location for walkers and mountain bikers. A very nice area to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is simple and clean. the restaurant is nice but no continental food. the wellness spa is great.
the location is hard to find, 2o min for Maribor with white -road in the forest.
the room are very large and confortable. fittable also fof family with 2-3 children.
surely a great time for bikers. the forest and the mountains are really pleasant for walking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbutali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel, position, rooms - these all are very good going towards excellent. You can see that building is just few years old. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Staf very kind. There's a lot of activities you can do in the summer starting from hotel. If you have an option take a package with Hotel Habakuk spa&wellness include. Though is a little bit far (30 minutes drive into the valley) it's worth visiting. For that reason I gave high mark to the swimming pool and spa (there's nothing of this in hotel itself).
I stayed pretty unsure about the food - although breakfasts are decent with some very healthy options, during two evening meals I really don't know what to think - first day excellent mushroom soup from fresh mushrooms picked from surrounding woods, also excellent homemade Pohorje stew, second day realy bad. Hard to say which of the extremes is more often but I'll say it's average on lopng term.
What it realy disturbed me was service during meals - while staff was almost runing from kitchen to bar and tables (compliments for waitresses !) on the other hand things were not removed from table, waiting for ordering was a bit too long and you got a feeling there's some pepole missing to help.
And for hotel manager: Please, the kind of music on the terrace is neither slovenian nor local it's something like 'B production Dalmatia meets Oberkrainer'. I really think that food would taste better if you just changed this few CDs.
Maybe I'm a little bit hard on this but at the end is my city, my country and I really wish that this part of our beautiful country is offering best it can.

Room Tip: It's quiet and peacful on both sides but if you have option to chose than go for the side facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marsovc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pohorje
1.6 mi away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#2 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hotel Bolfenk
Hotel Bolfenk
#4 of 4 in Pohorje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#14 of 17 in Maribor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Apartmaji Bolfenk
Apartmaji Bolfenk
#1 of 4 in Pohorje
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Piramida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Na Slemenu 35, Pohorje 2208, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Pohorje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pohorje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing