We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area”
Review of Scandic Hafjell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scandic Hafjell
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Ok hotel for business and skiing:-) I have been here several time for business, and I also bring my family for holiday during summer.
Hunderfossen is close, excellent for the kids, and Hafjell is good for me:-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank SigbjornB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 469 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had a great conference stay! The Food was excelent, good beds, nice service, nice common areas in the hotel for relaxing and enjoy good chat With friends and collegues. The Conference facilities was good!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ChristianSmeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great hotel, great service and facilities, though at least my room has seen better times. Especially the bathroom could be upgraded. Service staff was very friendly, helpful and quick in responding to all needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very appropriate location for our purpose, a few days for skiing at Hafjell, both downwards and cross country (at the top of the mountain). Delightful with swimming pool, and not the least that we had it for ourselves and our two grandchildren each morning before breakfast. And the food was very much better than we experienced last time we visited the hotel, some years ago.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Arnt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

swarming with un supervised children into the early hours
swimming pool was freezing
room was very dated (probably last refurbed and maybe cleaned in Lillihammer '92)
good breakfast with helpful service

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Close to Hafjell. Buses goes to rear. Okey restaurant, but to few choices. Good that they use Norwegian food if season. Smal pool, alot of kids. Bad ventilation, beds and size, small doubleroom with no space for skiis etc

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is warm, inviting and for Norway pretty reasonably priced. The hotel is just off the E6 and is a scenic 2 hour drive from Gardmoen airport even in the thick snow, which was on the ground when we visited. There is good parking & the staff were pleasant & helpful. There is a pool, fitness room & restaurant on site. We did not try the restaurant in the evening but the breakfast buffet was good.

The hotel is let down by the decor in the rooms. Whilst the rooms are very warm & the bathroom floors are heated, the decoration & fittings are frankly poor & seem the date back a long way.

Close to the hotel is Hafjell ski area, one or two restaurants & a little further afield (10 miles or so) is Lillehammer. It is very scenic and exactly what you would expect Scandanavia to be like. Norway is very very expensive. Alcoholic drinks are around 400% of UK prices. Our tip - stock up on duty free at the airport.

A car gives a lot of freedom. Snow tyres are compulsory in winter & as long as you take it easy, you will be fine. Speeding fines are very high in Norway. All in all it wasn't the cheapest 5 night break but it was really enjoyable.

Room Tip: As ever go for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RONBONW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyer Municipality
0.2 mi away
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
106 reviews
8.7 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
405 reviews
8.7 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
3.7 mi away
Pellestova Hotel Hafjell
Pellestova Hotel Hafjell
#3 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
64 reviews
8.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Hafjell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Hafjell

Address: Hundervegen 1, 2636, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Oyer Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oyer Municipality
Price Range: $92 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Hafjell 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meetingpoint Hafjell Hotel & Resort is located at Hafjell Alpine Center and 3 km from Hunderfossen Troll Park, one of Norways most popular tourist attractions. The hotel also offer relax, a restaurant and conference facilities. Meetingpoint Hafjell Hotel & Resort is a charming skihotel 2 hours from Oslo and only 700 meters from one of the largest skiresorts in Norway, Hafjell. After a long day skiing the hotel offers a relaxed atmosphere with an inviting restaurant, pool and sauna.The area around Hafjell and Oyer offers a wide range of activities both in summer and winter. In the summer the mountains are good for climbing, canyoning, cyckling, and walks. Hafjell Bikepark is a popular offer for those who like a challenge on two wheels.In Gudbrandsdalslågen you can challenge the rapids rafting on enjoy the quiet nature in a canoe. In addition there are bob-courses and ce-skatig near by. Here there are exciting activities for everyone, no matter the season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scandic Hafjell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Resort Hafjell
Quality Hotel Hafjell
Scandic Hafjell Norway/Oppland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing