We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
124
85
27
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
85
27
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel the hotel staff greek night renting a car pool bar pools inclusive kokkari village island sunbeds greece beaches june cave frappe tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 252 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Great hotel. Nice rooms. Frendly and helpful straff. Close to beach. Food exelent. Easy to rent a car. You can have nice walks up in the mountains.
Remember greek evening evert Sunday. It's a must.
This was a relaxing vacation. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tore E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Nice rooms the place is so beautiful, Greek evening and their food is amazing. Its so close to the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. The pastries Rena makes there are so delicious. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Love everything about this hotel.....Friendly staff , nice rooms, 3 swimming pools ... but the best is the food .Divine tastes... Really greek cuisine ... Fresh ingredients..... the beach is just a walk away ... and if you want to go further you can go to Limnionas or in kaladakia beach and swim inside the cave ... Really relaxing vacations ... Very nice greek evening on sunday night( i loved the barbecue and the greek pastries) ,, I will come back... Jim G.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Scroll down for Czech version.

Our stay was amazing. Hotel was clean, near to the beach. We had all inclusive, the choice was good, we usually had type of english breakfast or a greek yoghurt with honey or fruits. The only disapponting thing was a lack of fruits..
Lunch and dinner was great. Especially I was sometimes surprised with live cooking (once we had risotto with seafood and ouzo, cool!) Morning and afternoon snack was poor - only some baked sweet, but it was so hot out there that we hadn't need to eat smthg. If you want your lunch earlier and to go, you have to report it to reception one day in advance and it consists of one bread with ham, egg two rolls, butter and some sweets. Really really poor but at least we got something :) Better then nothing. Rooms were ok, clean, tidy with A/C and fridge :). It was really good for the price we paid. Right next to the hotel is supermarket and car rental company. We rent a car from Hermes Car rental, price 105 euro per 3 days which is really cool I think.. We saw many things
- Potami beach and potami waterfalls (highly recommended)
- Karlovassi (Ok, nothing special but nice city)
- Ambelos waterfalls (Potami much nicer and not so drastic journey, not recommend)
- Manolates (nothing special, it seems that they recommend it only because there are many facilities for rent)
- Tsamadou Beach (Crowded, noisy, good for party people, but we were used to calm places in Samos so we didn't like it, advantage is that sun beds are free and beach is beautiful but I saw better)
- Samos - really nothing special, I liked Pythagorion More
- Pythagorion - great city with great atmosphere. One street is the main and then everything is around the port. I highly recommend visit Two spoons caffe, they have the best frappe, service and ice cream! The beach in pythagorion port is sandy and really good :) I felt very comfortable here.
- Beach Ireion - nice beach but nothing special.
- Temple of Hera - great and must see
- Wine museum samos - good for the price, you will taste typical wines and see how it's made. The only disappointing thing is that there is no guide..
- Myrtia beach - my favourite one :)
- Psili amos near to the Kampos hotel - you can walk here! It's less than one our, it's our favourite beach because it was sandy, calm and pretty!

I recommend you to download a good gps offline maps (download more than one), some guides and then gather some paper maps in Kampos. Everyone is different and it's necessary to use them all, trust me ! :-D.

Enjoy your stay ;)

Samos je uzasny ostrov, ktery stoji za to navstivit, neni plny turistu ani predrazeny.
Hotel super, cisty, blizko u more. Meli jsme all inclusive, pro nas byl vyber skvely, vzdy jsme si poskladali bud styl anglicke snidane nebo recky jogurt s ovocem ci medem. Jedine, co me na snidanich mrzelo byl nedostatek ovoce.. Obedy a vecere super. Hlavne live cooking kolikrat prekvapil. U dopoledniho a odpoledniho snacku cekejte kus babovky, tot vse. O obed s sebou si musite rici den predem do peti hodin, pak dostanete kus oblozeneho chleba, housku maslo a babovku , to byla teda silenost, mohli jsme si nabrat na snidani:-D ale coz. Co se tyce all inclusive napoju - doporucovala bych zridit nejaky jasny listek, co je obsazeno v all incl. Jinak ale nic nemelo chybu.
Pokoje byly dostacujici, klimka bez poplatku. Vse uklizene. Lednice k dipozici na pokoji. Pomer cena kvalita proste vyborne :-). Alexandra na recepci byla naprosto skvela, napomocna, mila, lepsi nez delegati, takze se ji ptejte na vsechno mozne, co bude vedet vam rekne, doporuci , poradi :). Pokud se vam nebude libit hotelova plaz, muzete pesky dojit na vychod asi 3,5 km, psili amos beach (golden sand), je moc hezka, piscita, byla asi nase nejoblibenejsi :).. Hned vedle hotelu supermarket a pujcovna aut. My jsme meli auto z hermes car rental na tri dny za 105euro, coz si myslim, ze je cena dobra :). Projeli jsme prakticky cely ostrov, nekolik plazi, pamatek, mest, dva vodopady. Co doporucuji je Kayakovani, nam se bohuzel nepostestilo, protoze jsme se o nem dozvedeli pozde a uz byli vetry.. S cim pocitejte je obcasny vitr a studenejsi voda, ale da se na tom zvyknout a casem prijde i vhod. More uzasne ciste, plaze take.. Lehatka se vsude krom Tsamadou, kde musite udelat utratu, plati za 5euro na den.. Velke vlny jsou hlavne na severu, jih je klidnejsi. Doporucuji urcite navstivit Potami plaz a vodopady v Potami. Co za to nestalo byly urcite vodopady v Ambelosu - potami 100x lepsi. Vesnicka Manolates me nenadchla, vsude jsou jen cedule, ze je dum na prodej.. Jinak nic extra. Za to Pythagorion byl opravdu skvely, atmosferou, lidmi, vsim. Pokud tam budete, navstivte urcite kavarnu Two Spoons, bomba. Doporucuji navstivit take temple of hera (vstupne dve eura, parada). Oproti tomu Samos jako hlavni mesto se nam vubec nelibil, nasli jsme tam ale skvelou cukrarnu :-). promenada u pristavu se bohuzel rekonstruuje, coz asi take dela sve.. Muzeum vina v Samosu je moc pekne, hlavne ochutnate 4 zakladni druhy samoskeho vina a udelate si obrazek o jejich produkci (vstup i s degustaci 2 eura). doporucuji hned pri prijezdu do Kamposu nabrat vice map, kazda je totiz trochu jina + gps offline navigaci. Ta se hodi. Jezdete hlavne po cervene ceste, vyjimecne po zlute. Ty bile jsou opravdu jen pro zkusene jezdce.

Na zaver doporucuji navstivit Myrtia Beach.

Krasnou dovolenou preji.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Zuzi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

This was truly an incredible experience. We loved Greece ever since we stepped foot in it and we surely do hope to come back whenever we'll get the chance. the resort was like a paradise. it was truly amazing, we loved it. everything was great.
what we loved more about this hotel is the location. the view is absolutely stunning, with mountains in the back and sea in the front. our room was great, always clean and neat, the furniture well maintained and lovely. when we first checked into our room the air was very clean and the sheets were white and they always changed it.
another thing we loved was the peacefulness and the quiet that surrounds the hotel. it was so relaxing and exactly what we were looking for in a vacation. the weather was also nice, also the beach was lovely.
also a forte of this hotel is the staff. everyone is very helpful and lovely, especially Mr. Vlad (whom we thank for the great advices, jokes and the smiles. he made us feel even more welcomed and the drinks he made us where delicious!). the waiters are also nice and smiling and the food is delicious!! everyday we ate something different because the variety is huge. the restaurant and the bar are clean and neat and everyone makes you feel welcomed.
thank you for this great holiday. we will make sure to recommend this lovely resort to our friends in the future and who knows, hopefully we'll come back next year. ;)

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews