We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting, tranquil, pristine”
Review of Meltemia Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meltemia Studios
Certificate of Excellence
roma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enchanting, tranquil, pristine”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Meltemia Studios is an enchanting place to stay if you decide to visit Samos. Logistically it is just 3 minutes away from a wide, long, beautiful beach. There are a variety of restaurants to choose from, as well as shops and bars. If the wind is up there are several protected small beach coves within walking distance. As for the apartments themselves, they are charming, comfortable and spotlessly clean. There is a swimming pool surrounded by a lovely garden, we stayed in May and to wake up to a myriad of colours and scents was magical! The backdrop of mountains, olive and Cyprus trees makes for the view.. Carla and her family will offer advice and help on any questions or issues you may have. The effort they make to ensure that guests are comfortable and fully enjoy their stay is consistent with their welcoming - a table laid, with flowers from the garden, a bottle of chilled local wine and sesame bread, wonderful!
We enjoyed a relaxing and revitalizing holiday, thank you Carla, Graziano, Stefano and to all the wonderful people of the Island, who despite the current critical situation, know no boundaries with their hospitality, generosity and warmth.
A presto!

Maleka & Adele

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malu008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeltemiastudioSamo, Proprietario at Meltemia Studios, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Maleka and Adele, we thank you for your review about Meltemia, Samos and its people. We want to hope that it is possible to have another time in Samos for your holidays and like our guests. We are waiting for you and now I thank you in the name all the staff of Meltemia studio. See you soon Carla&Graziano&Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
29
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marxzell, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Meltemia Studios in Kampos for 5 days in late May with friends. the apartments are very nice indeed, with a comfortable large bed, a niche for cooking, a balcony and wonderful views. It is only 100 meters to the ocean (just past the bakery) or, if you prefer, you can swim in the pool. The studios are far enough back from the main street to be quiet and a bit secluded but everything remains within walking distance. The hostess is gracious and helpful. Her recommendations for where to go to eat were perfect. Meltemia Studios deserves a strong recommendation for anyone seeking good quality at an extremely fair price.

Room Tip: We found the upper apartments lighter and the lower apartments somewhat darker and shadier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeltemiastudioSamo, Proprietario at Meltemia Studios, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guest,I thank you for your opinion.For us your reviews are very useful because you explaine us what it is important for your holidays.I hope that in the future you will choose another time Meltemia studio Samos for your holidays.We thank you on behalf of all the staff Meltemia studio Carla&Graziano&Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at Meltemia Studios from June 19th for 10 days. This is exactly what I was looking for.A really lovely place for a relaxing holiday. The 7 studios are located in a quiet area of the island. They are nice, clean ,and have everything you need. Every apartment has a balcony with table and chairs too. The pool is lovely . And you are literally a few minutes walk from the beach, restaurants and markets. This is a family run place .Carla and Graziano , the owners, are very nice guys., warm and friendly Graziano can pick you up at the airport too.
I had an amazing time .I wish I were still there.
I cannot wait to go back as soon as possible. Thanks Carla e Graziano!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luisa713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeltemiastudioSamo, Proprietario at Meltemia Studios, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
I am happy to know that this holiday gave you the energy that you wanted and that you were looking
We would like for our guests just that: relax, calm and what they need ... get away from urban stress.
When you want to come back we'll be here waiting to welcome you and we are very happy to have you back with us to help you discover the beautiful beaches and hidden Samos who still have not seen.
Hoping to have you back in the next summer, a dear greeting from the staff of Meltemia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Far from the madding crowd, few metres from the Aegen Sea, Meltemia Studios, in the shadow of ancient olive trees, is ideal for lovers of nature, sea and tranquillity.
The studios are very confortable: a good bedroom, a lovely living room with sofa bed and cooking facilities, bathroom and a terrace with view.
A good swimming pool and the italian owners ready to give you the maximum confort and, if necessary, an helping hand for you necessities, are a good complements for your holiday.
Samos is the greenest of the Aegean Islands; the sea is fantastic and you can explore many beaches because Graziano ( the owner) is happy to drive you wherever you want, also to visit antiquities and monasteries.
There are shops, restaurants (familiar) and coffeshops around; and Carla (the other owner), if you want, prepare a good continental breakfast for you.
I have been happy, there, and certainly I would like to go back for another bit of Greek holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenagrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeltemiastudioSamo, Proprietario at Meltemia Studios, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I am very happy to know that she appreciated the vacation homes of Meltemia and Samos is approved.
Samos is a particular island,a really natural park in the Aegean sea,out of usually turist routes,but for these reasons it is very nice.
The staff of Meltemia studio wants to ensure a quiet holiday and I hope to see her as a guest with us again.
See you soon in Samos and a dear greeting from the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathokampos
0.1 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#2 of 13 in Marathokampos
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kampos Village Resort
Kampos Village Resort
#1 of 13 in Marathokampos
167 reviews
11.8 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
158 reviews
13.7 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
357 reviews
10.2 mi away
Daphne Hotel
Daphne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Konstantinos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltemia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltemia Studios

Property: Meltemia Studios
Address: Kampos, Marathokampos 831 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Marathokampos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Marathokampos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence of 7 apartments looking around a large swimming pool, surrounded by walkways and garden, in the midst of olive groves ultra secular. At about 150 meters from the sandy beach Votsalakia. The studios are approximately 33/35 mq.ciascuno, with the master bedroom separated from the living area, where there is a sofa bed for one and a half more than any sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with a hob and electric oven, fridge, coffee maker and electric kettle, utensils, pots and pans from the kitchen. Bed linen, kitchen and bath towels provided and changed every 4 days and complete cleaning. Ability to transfer between airport and Meltemia, air conditioning, safe, breakfast and laundry. Assistance with tours, rent cars and recommendations for restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Meltemia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltemia Studios Samos/Marathokampos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing