We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
119
40
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
40
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotos familypool bartwo weeksyogurtevery morningcar hirerelaxing holidayfocal pointrooms are basicnext yearbuffet breakfastfriendly family run hotelthe water is crystal cleargreat familyhome grownmany reasonslaid back
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 172 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We too would like to keep it secret but we keep telling people what a wonderful holiday weve had and they want to know where !! As regular travellers to Greece and her islands to us this is simply perfection. We do not want to go anywhere else. A 5 star welcome and atmosphere with a great family and staff , clean rooms , lovely pool , great beach. We are very good friends with Mario and often had breakfast together, no problem!! Can't wait to go back again in September this time for two weeks.BLISS!!! Just need to loose a stone in weight in preparation for Stavs bbq.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Just returned from a great week at the Sofia. Having holidayed in recent years in Lesvos we thought a change was due, always difficult when you have found somewhere you know and like and are fearfull of wasting a valuable weeks holiday in a dissapointing resort or hotel. Our doubts were completly unfounded. If you like Greek hospitality, great staff, a maid who is skilled in 'origami of the bed sheets' and a resort that will wind down your pace to very chilled in no time this is the one for you. No clubs, no road noise just great tavernas and a long uncrowded beach.
If you can tear yourself away from the poolside bar and Vasilis supply of cold beer there are also great walks upto the nearby mountains to monastaries and Pythagorasis cave.
All in all a very good resort and hotel. Downsides? Just two, now I've told you about it it may get more crowded and the other, that I never did mangage to make friends with Mario. But you'll have to go there to find out who he is!?!........................................

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

we have stayed here many times and it gets better each year. the pool is cleaned every day and the hotel is spotless. Breakfast is always very good and the family who own the hotel do their very best to ensure you have a perfect holiday. The garden around the pool is beautiful. Lovely beach just across from the hotel and many good tavernas for meals nearby.

Lovely walks all around - mountains to climb if you wish, but plenty of flat walkimg too.
Hotel Sofia is too good to miss. Maureen and Dennis Murphy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews