We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great restaurant”
Review of El Greco

El Greco
Ranked #23 of 31 Restaurants in Marathokampos
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Annalong, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We visited this restaurant on our first night in samos. The food was of a high standard and good value for money. We did however try other restaurants in the area but could find nothing to compare with El Greco. Don't go home without visiting this restaurant. The atmosphere was nice and the staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paumcdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lindfield
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent greek food with good friendly service at an affordable price.”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Family restaurant that once you visit you will not want to eat elsewhere. Tucked away just off the harbour front main road. Cosy and friendly outdoor eating. Try the lamb in oiled paper or beef in red wine sauce. The best.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sible Hedingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best pizza in town!”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The restaurant has a new chef this year and the food is still the best in Samos town. The vegetarian mousakka is to die for, and they very kindly gave me the recipe. Thier pizza's are the best and will make any topping you wish. The service was very fast and efficient, with complimentary toast and olive pasteand it is very reasonably priced. I would definately go back again and again and I am looking forward to trying their new restaurant in Pythagorion.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lattelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Service slow !!!! No very slow”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Have dined here a few times over the years , always ok not great, but went with my partner one evening in late may , very busy got a table for two waited 15 minute for a menu , then 70 minutes for our first course to arrive , did not wait for our main course , so not a great night if you go expect a long wait !
Food was average

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mymidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

stayed in samos town end of may,searched for el greco after reading reviews,ate there about four times,good,tasty,homemade greek food,would thoroughly recommend the roast lamb and potatoes in oil paper,(greaseproof to us),its served in the paper and tied up like a parcel,the lamb melts in the mouth,also the greek meatballs are excellent. Had a chat with mathew the owner,very friendly guy,he infomed us he had opened a sister restaurant in pythagorian,planning to stay there in september,looking forward to sampling the cuisine there also,yasass for now

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank sdmakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Greco also viewed

Marathokampos, Samos
Marathokampos, Samos
 
Marathokampos, Samos
Marathokampos, Samos
 

Been to El Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing