We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel with good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloni Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aloni Hotel to your Saves list
Aloni Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piso Livadi | Paros, Piso Livadi 84400, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Piso Livadi
Certificate of Excellence
Greece, Athens
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel with good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Aloni hotel, family with 3 young kids. Reservation and room was handled perfectly, extra bed was placed at the room so that all 5 of us could sleep in one spacious room that had a very big terrace with nice view. Room had all the necessary things inside and hotel had a buffet breakfast that offered a nice variety for all preferences. There is a small pool at the hotel also but with so many great beaches at Paros, we used it just for very short and usually at the end of the day upon our return from the beach.
Hotel location is good with easy access to the beach of Piso Livadi but also New Pounta beach that is about a 10 min walk. Naoussa is abt 15min drive and Paroikia about 30 mins. There are many nice beaches nearby and within 10 min drive from the hotel.
The couple that runs the hotel are great people and very helpful, if you visit do not miss the Naxos-Koufonisia daily cruise with the great Captain Giannis that they informed us about at the hotel, really great experience!
We would definitely visit the hotel if we go back to Paros in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerDok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great place for the whole family. Most rooms have a fantastic terrasse. Just in case, ask for it in advance. The owner are very nice and helpful. walking distance from bars and restaurant but a quiet area. A great bargain in fact.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugo003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our staying at Aloni hotel. It is a very nice hotel built on a hill and having a great view of the little harbor of Pisso Livadi. Rooms were big, simple, nice and very clean. Our balcony was big facing the sea. Even if we were up the hill the car was going just next to the room. The harbor and the beach was just 3 minutes by feet. Breakfast was a surprise to us. It had many homemade delicacies like little spinach pies, cheese pies, omelet, pizza, apple pie, bougatsa etc. The veranda that was served was overlooking the sea. Beautiful. Stuff was very friendly. The pool was really tiny but in this island with hundreds of amazing beaches you don t need a pool! We would really want to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cycladesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just returned from 14 days at the Aloni Hotel. If I was going to Paros next week I would book the very same hotel. This hotel is laid back,very efficient, friendly and helpful. It is styled in a typical Greek fashion and offered us an excellent base for our holiday.

Location wise, it is very close to the beach (3mins walk) which is very safe and sandy. There are excellent restaurants overlooking the beach and every meal we had was a success.

I do not know if it was because of the economic climate but we found the food and drink very reasonable.

This is a lovely hotel in a very nice part of Paros and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anybody.

Room Tip: We had a quad room with an exceptionally large terrance overlooking the sea, room 207. We used the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The pictures on the website look great. The rooms are not so great, or maybe we just got a really cheap room. We got two double beds pushed together. The mattresses were so hard, and I could feel the springs on my back. The sheets and pillow cases were stained. Everything separate, the sheets and blankets were twin size. The brochures say maid service every 2 days, but the entire time we were there (3 nights), we never got clean sheets or towels. Terrible. I guess maid service only means they fold your sheets and hang your towels. The brochures also say that they serve breakfast (not free of course) and have a cafe. We never experienced it. We tried once, I asked for menus and the lady told me it wasn't possible. I do not know why when there was another family eating brunch in the terrace. It's a good thing the area was great. There are very many restaurants within walking distance and they are great. There's also an ATM w/in walking distance. Great for travelers. The beach nearby is small and doesn't offer chairs or umbrellas. There is a great bakery w/in walking distance. Only positive, internet was available. We had to go down to the pool area because the signal wasn't good enough from the rooms. And the attendants had to generate login/passwords for us every 2 hours.

Room Tip: No real maid service and we stayed there 3 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chavezita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

A gem of a hotel in the beautiful fishing village of Piso Livadi, the perfect place for families who are looking for a great place away from the crowds. We stayed in a quadruple room with our two children and the room was very spacious and had an exceptionally large balcony with a gorgeous view of the village and the sea. The hotel has a wonderful pool which my kids used every day after a long day at the beach. The hotel is very pretty, built in the typical Cycladic style of white and blue and very well maintained and clean. However, the exceptionally friendly and helpful owners of the hotel (Lina and her husband) made our stay especially great. During the taxi strike in Athens, Lina was helpful enough to arrange transportation for us from the airport to the port making our journey to the ferry absolutely stressless.And on the day of our departure we discovered while waiting for the ferry in Parikia that we'd forgotten one of our bags in the room back at the hotel. Lina's husband promptly jumped into his car and drove the 30 min. from the hotel to port to deliver the bag to us just before the ferry was about to depart. Outstanding service! We hope to back again next year now that we've found our new favorite place in Greece.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Piso Lovadi is an excellent alternative if you wish to stay in a less touristic yet charming area of Paros. The Aloni Hotels has a nice pool, clean and spatious rooms, a good breakfast buffet and very kind and helpfull staff. Price/quality is excellent.
In our case the owners were verycreative and helpfull to overcome taxi strike problems in Athens on our way home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piso Livadi
0.0 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#5 of 48 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
7.2 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
6.1 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#8 of 45 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloni Hotel

Property: Aloni Hotel
Address: Piso Livadi | Paros, Piso Livadi 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Piso Livadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Piso Livadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloni Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloni Hotel is situated in the charming seaside village of Piso Livadi, on the eastern coast of Paros Island Greece. It is built in an amphitheatric manner, with whitewashed island-style features, next to the stunning sandy beach of Piso Livadi. All these features combined with its view the village’s small harbor and the deep blue Aegean, make it one of the most attractive Paros hotels in Piso Livadi.The Aloni Paros Hotel features 37 single, double, family rooms, a suite for four persons, as well as an apartment for up to six persons, which are elegantly designed to provide comfortable accommodation to the hotel’s guests. Excellent hotel facilities and services offer additional comfort and ease to guests during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aloni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloni Hotel Paros/Piso Livadi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing