We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek Food”
Review of Kouzoumama

Kouzoumama
Ranked #22 of 95 Restaurants in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Cafe
Description: Cretan cuisine with a twist... Creative & delicious dishes with fresh products from Crete! Come enjoy your meal and savour the magical view right by the sea!
Restaurant details
Description: Cretan cuisine with a twist... Creative & delicious dishes with fresh products from Crete! Come enjoy your meal and savour the magical view right by the sea!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Greek food- all fresh, with tasty ingredients- the serving was good too. Appreciated the small treats and the stunning view! Will definetly get back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ronna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 433 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

It was a very nice restaurant. The food was delicious, also the view was breathtaking. The waiter was very polite and helpful, and he also was serving very fast and didn't let us wait for too long. I really enjoyed being there and I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Xhulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Three stars because the food was good,although the portion sizes were not generous, it's true that the chef delivers successfully on promise to deliver food with a creative twist. The dining experience was not good however, at least indoors: tiny tables with people crowded together in an uncomfortable way on uncomfortable seats. Maybe better to simply have people eat at large communal tables since you're staring into your neighbors plate anyway. Main problem was the poor service, long wait just to get the table setting, awkward delivery of the food - no room on the tiny table for the main dishes and he seemed uninterested in helping, abrupt communication when ordering and paying. In short, it was an uncomfortable restaurant and the waiter had no interest in making it a more welcoming experience. Too bad, we are here for a while and this place was at the top of our list based on reviews, now it goes to the bottom. If we have time we might try again at an outdoor table, as the food was not the usual fare.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mt629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Waiters does not collect money not sure why but I had to bring it to them every time. We went there for dinner few times. Food is very good, but could improve their service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank turbut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Dropped in here for dinner one evening and it became our favourite restaurant - all the food we had over four or five visit was top notch, staff are friendly and helpful. Positioned by the sea which can be spectacular at sunset and a nice little sheltered courtyard too if need be.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acollins2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kouzoumama also viewed

Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 
Neo Chorio, Kissamos
 

Been to Kouzoumama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing