We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$115
$98
View deal
Expedia.com$98
Hotels.com$98
Travelocity$98
CheapTickets$98
Orbitz.com$98
Trip.com$115
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
37
23
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
23
10
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Good size room with mod cons nice breakfast. Located on the west side of town towards the harbour. A short walk to a part sandy part shingle beach. Pool and bar that gets the sun all day. Very welcoming staff.

Room tip: Air conditioning a but under power leave key block in when out to keep cool in the hottest temperature.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Voyager49352273375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly, breakfast can be better, very close to the port of Kissamos, enjoyed my stay, best thing is that you are strategically located so you can have this hotel as your home base and you can tour all around

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jbalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We stayed in Hermes Hotel for one week in August, the location is convenient to visit the western part of the island.
The hotel is modern and provided with all the comforts, Mr Roberto and all the staff are very welcoming, kind and ready to provide useful information and suggestions.
We really loved the buffet, delicious, abundant and variegated: just keep in mind that dinner stops being served at 9.00 PM when planning your night..
We enjoyed our stay and recommend the place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DanieleL1234656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

We stayed 11 days in this hotel.
The breakfast is good, varies from day to day.
The staff is very helpful, even the manager helped us several times with unusual requests!
The cleaning service was good. Everything was clean.
We had a problem with the airco and it was fixed in a couple of hours. We came back to our room and it was fixed.
The only bad thing we experienced was a cigarette smell that came out of the bathroom vent. We had to close the door because in the morning the smell was unbearable, it made me sick one morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vincentdecoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We ended up here by accident due to a huge mistake made by our travel agent. The hotel itself is very basic, rooms are very basic and dated but the air conditioning is good but they do need to fit a proper shower with a shower curtain; we had to hold the shower over us to wash, on questioning this at reception we were told that's what all the showers are like..very strange as never had this issue before. The breakfast is very basic, poor quality, with very little choice. It was very quiet when we stayed and we had the pool to ourselves most days. Kissammos itself isn't very busy, again it's not where we had booked to stay. The resort is very basic, only a few small shops dotted about with a handful of beach side restaurants that were lovely and friendly. The area around the hotel was like a ghost town until you got to the beach. The beach itself is gorgeous which was a big plus for us. Personally we would not stay here again, it's a very dated and unfriendly hotel but wouldn't choose to stay in Kissammos either as it is very remote with not a lot to do or see nearby except the beach.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews