We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
356
95
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
95
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two sides hotel is located what it says on the tin rooms are basic town centre excellent breakfast excellent hotel a great stay wonderful family great room wifi connection double room air conditioning rental car places to visit tavernas sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 462 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and well kept. All comforts available. Right in front of the beach and just outside the town centre (7 mins walk from the waterfront with tavernas). It would not be my ideal hotel as Kissamos is quite touristic and built up, and the local, traditional vibe is a bit lost. I prefer small studios in small towns. But staff here have been the friendliest I have found in Crete - and I do get along big time with people in Greece. Extremely polite, professional and helpful. We received the best welcome and treatment. The breakfast right in front of the beach was plentiful and tasty. We were really taken care of from start to end. Would certainly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank federica_sbaffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Efficient clean friendly well run hotel 5 mins walk along the beach to the town.
Could not fault it. Great value for money.
Breakfast on the terrace by the sea is a highlight.
Aircon, free bottled water.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jonfbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Very nice hotel to stay in and its also located next to the beach. As we did rent a car we went to all the nice beaches 20min to 45min from this hotel.
The family that runs this hotel did so much to make us feel as you should when your in holiday. Everything from check in, the stay and the check out worked excellent.
A special thanks to all the help we got with our check in in the middle of the night to all the recomendations on places to visit and eat.

Room tip: try to book a family room as they are both well equipped and comfortable
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kudret k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights here, and the place is great. They are located right on the beach, and they provide beach chairs and umbrellas at no charge. It is family owned and the staff is extremely helpful, not only with the hotel, but with local attractions as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 894jrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

The Galini hotel was perfect for what we needed- located on a beach that was not full at all, clean, quiet and well run. This small to mid size hotel is immaculately clean and well kept. The rooms are very comfortable and include a small kitchenette. Every single thing we asked for was immediately dealt with by the lovely Sergentakis family who own the hotel. They are super efficient and hospitable (dont miss their delicious coffee!).
Being situated at the Galini hotel meant we were able to walk 50 meters out of our room and spend hours on the hotel's relatively calm and empty beach. There are pebbles for the first few meters of the beach and then once in the water, wonderful soft sand and shallow water.
With a rental car we were able to take day trips and visit beautiful beaches and nature all located about an hour to an hour and a half away.
There are restaurants walking distance away and the center of the nice town of Kissamos is close too with more restaurants and shops of all sorts.

Room tip: A bit of noise from the next door hotel pool
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IritPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews