We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“More than expected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galini Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Galini Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“More than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you have not experienced the Greek hospitality, this is the right place for you. Hotel staff will do their best to help you with anything you may want, and tirelessly advise you about anything you may need to know about the island.
The location of the hotel is another great advantage - right at the beach, 5 minutes by foot from beachfront tavernas, and 10 minutes by foot from town center. There is large enough parking for guests too. Kissamos is a good starting point for visiting the 3 most famous beaches in Western Crete: Falassarna - 15 minutes drive; Elafonissi - 1 hour drive, Balos Lagoon- 5 minutes drive to the port where boats to Balos depart. Everyone in Kissamos is friendly and helpful with tourists, which contributes for a relaxing holiday.
The beach in front of the hotel is sandy, but with some stones mixed with the sand. They are round shaped and walking is not hard. There is also 1-2 meters wide stripe of stones in the water, that is not hard to pass. Behind it sea is perfect - shallow and clear waters, clean bottom, almost no waves.
The hotel rooms are not large, but very cosy. All of them provide sea view and good sleep quality. It is very clean everywhere.
Whenever I visit Crete again, I will stay at Galini Beach hotel again. The excellent service, friendly and relaxing atmosphere are exactly what I need for my family's holidays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ilian359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    80
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
260
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinnegad, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

quiet, very clean hotel, perfect for relaxing on beach {on doorstep} with cool clear waters.
staff are friendly and very helpful. great selection of restaurants on seafront only 5 mins walk.
suggest you hire car at airport as it covers cost of a taxi and you can explore the area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good rooms, beachfront hotel. Friendly family hotel, with amazing beaches nearby. Easy recommendation. Will not go to any other hotel if returning to Kissamos. Unfortunately only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights, it's a quiet and calm family run hotel, with extremely friendly and welcoming atmosphere! The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean, with amazing sea view! The owner and his family are really nice and friendly people, always willing to help and provide information. One of the things that we enjoyed the most was the breakfast - not only because it was tasty (delicious pancakes!), but also because it was served on a terrace right in front of the sea - the perfect start of the day. The view is just fantastic - the bay and mountains, what more do you need? :)
Hotel is located about 5 minutes from the center of Kissamos, taverns and restaurants, but at the same time far from crowded touristy hotels. The beach is nice, there are umbrellas and sunbeds provided, the place is also in close distance to main attractions, like Falassarna or Balos beach.
We are a couple that prefers calm and peaceful atmosphere, and that is what we found at this hotel. Next time we will for sure choose it again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent 6 nights at a sea view double room in this family run hotel, and it was okay overall. The hotel is very clean, quite, and the bed is very comfortable, because they carefully add a soft bed-topper to it.

The downside is the beach outside hotel is too rocky to walk on. Breakfast is another horrible thing - it offers 'salty' and 'sweet' breakfast for you to choose from. however, the only difference between 'salty' and 'sweet' is simply eggs vs. pancakes. The rest of the things come with breakfast are all deadly sweet, and they didn't bother to change their breakfast menu and so we stopped using this service. Towels are old and hard, nearly like sand papers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Hoty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Galini Beach was really a "peacefulness" hotel...very kindly staff, delicious breakfast, cleany room, wonderful view.
According to other review it was an excelent choice, near to town centre and easy to major interesting site (city and beaches).
Already recommended to friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1979Stefania1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here for one week in May with my sister, who had been here before and recommended it very highly. I loved it! Everyone, without exception, was so warm, welcoming and helpful. Everywhere was pristine, the breakfasts were delicious and I can't wait to go back. I was so comfortable I am considering returning alone, which is a first for me!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally-Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.8 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.3 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#4 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#5 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kissamos
Hotel Kissamos
#8 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nautilus Bay Hotel
Nautilus Bay Hotel
#6 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Beach Hotel

Property: Galini Beach Hotel
Address: Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#3 Family Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Galini Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Galini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galini Beach
Galini Beach Hotel Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing