We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday at galini beach”
Review of Galini Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Galini Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

quiet, very clean hotel, perfect for relaxing on beach {on doorstep} with cool clear waters.
staff are friendly and very helpful. great selection of restaurants on seafront only 5 mins walk.
suggest you hire car at airport as it covers cost of a taxi and you can explore the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Galini Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 419 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good rooms, beachfront hotel. Friendly family hotel, with amazing beaches nearby. Easy recommendation. Will not go to any other hotel if returning to Kissamos. Unfortunately only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights, it's a quiet and calm family run hotel, with extremely friendly and welcoming atmosphere! The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean, with amazing sea view! The owner and his family are really nice and friendly people, always willing to help and provide information. One of the things that we enjoyed the most was the breakfast - not only because it was tasty (delicious pancakes!), but also because it was served on a terrace right in front of the sea - the perfect start of the day. The view is just fantastic - the bay and mountains, what more do you need? :)
Hotel is located about 5 minutes from the center of Kissamos, taverns and restaurants, but at the same time far from crowded touristy hotels. The beach is nice, there are umbrellas and sunbeds provided, the place is also in close distance to main attractions, like Falassarna or Balos beach.
We are a couple that prefers calm and peaceful atmosphere, and that is what we found at this hotel. Next time we will for sure choose it again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent 6 nights at a sea view double room in this family run hotel, and it was okay overall. The hotel is very clean, quite, and the bed is very comfortable, because they carefully add a soft bed-topper to it.

The downside is the beach outside hotel is too rocky to walk on. Breakfast is another horrible thing - it offers 'salty' and 'sweet' breakfast for you to choose from. however, the only difference between 'salty' and 'sweet' is simply eggs vs. pancakes. The rest of the things come with breakfast are all deadly sweet, and they didn't bother to change their breakfast menu and so we stopped using this service. Towels are old and hard, nearly like sand papers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Hoty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Galini Beach was really a "peacefulness" hotel...very kindly staff, delicious breakfast, cleany room, wonderful view.
According to other review it was an excelent choice, near to town centre and easy to major interesting site (city and beaches).
Already recommended to friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1979Stefania1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here for one week in May with my sister, who had been here before and recommended it very highly. I loved it! Everyone, without exception, was so warm, welcoming and helpful. Everywhere was pristine, the breakfasts were delicious and I can't wait to go back. I was so comfortable I am considering returning alone, which is a first for me!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally-Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice, quiet hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are simple but clean. Unfortunately no safety box in rooms. Its located 10 - 15 minutes walk from town centre and taverns. Beach in Kissamos is not very impressive but driving to Balos, Falasarna or Elafonisi takes 1 hour or less. Good place to stay for exploring south part of Crete.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fixxer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.9 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
376 reviews
3.3 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kissamos
Hotel Kissamos
#7 of 18 in Kissamos
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunny Bay Hotel
Sunny Bay Hotel
#8 of 18 in Kissamos
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Beach Hotel

Address: Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kissamos
#3 Family Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range: $50 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Galini Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Galini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galini Beach
Galini Beach Hotel Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing