We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Galini Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galini Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice, quiet hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are simple but clean. Unfortunately no safety box in rooms. Its located 10 - 15 minutes walk from town centre and taverns. Beach in Kissamos is not very impressive but driving to Balos, Falasarna or Elafonisi takes 1 hour or less. Good place to stay for exploring south part of Crete.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fixxer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 422 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

Galini Beach hotel has an excellent family staff. Our room was very clean with nice big balcony with side view of the ocean and afternoon sun as we had requested. The seafront restaurants are about a 5-7 minute walk away. The town centre is about 10 minutes walk. The beach is a bit stony but the hotel provides chairs and umbrellas. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was so glad I hadn't booked a hotel in Chania. My week at the lovely Galini Beach Hotel was all I wanted it to be. Wonderful family always on hand to give advice on buses etc (if you haven't got the nerve to drive on the right). Sure they haven't got a pool but that is ok the sea is on your doorstep, and hurrah a quiet no kids screaming place to sit. Yummy breakfasts with home made jam etc. If you want to experience busy you just need to get the bus (9.50 Euros for a return) into Chania, look around the old harbour area which is lovely. Comfy, clean, safe, layback. What more do you want? Oh Internet access if you must. Thanks to all at Galini, hope to see you again. Oh lovely restaurant "The Cellar" just a few minutes walk away as the hotel just does breakfast. Jill B April 2014

Room Tip: Facing the sea was windy but a lovely view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A great week, very clean room, with pristine white towels excellent. You must visit Balos, which is amazing . Great help from the Manolis who advises where to go. A great holiday End od April 2014. Managed 4 sea swims a day refreshing clear blue sea.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Manilos and his family are just lovely,Nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was divine,his wifes pancakes are to die for!!!.Great room overlooking the sea,very clean with plentiful towels. It was just heaven really.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool and meals are not served here but l liked that,we ventured out to eat and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent five nights here in early April 2014. This is a family-run hotel - they are very personally welcoming and go out of their way to help.. The rooms are tasteful and comfortable. We found ourselves in a half-price week so it was exceptional value. The location was very good. We found that we could easily do a range of activities from there - hill villages, spring flowers, beaches, Chania. There were excellent restaurants - particularly family-run tavernas in the villages outside Kissamos.

Room Tip: Half the roooms have sea view - on left side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Manolis and his family made us very welcome. We had a view and a balcony overlooking the sea in our room which was kept clean and fresh each day of our stay. The bonus from our point of view was the extreme care which Manolis took in catering to our gluten-free requirements. He had ordered in plentiful supplies of bread, cereal, ricecakes and put aside a special area of the dining room for this material to be available. His son and nephew who both worked in the hotel did all they could to make our stay with the walking group enjoyable

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the balcony gets the afternoon sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank coeliactravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.9 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
382 reviews
3.3 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#5 of 18 in Kissamos
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Molos Bay Hotel
Molos Bay Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kissamos
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Beach Hotel

Address: Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#3 Family Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range: $55 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Galini Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Galini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galini Beach
Galini Beach Hotel Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing