We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good fish restaurant”
Review of O Gero Tsegkas

O Gero Tsegkas
Ranked #35 of 95 Restaurants in Kissamos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This fish restaurant deserves recommendation. It is just on a small fisherman harbour and serves tasty fresh fish and seafood.
Times ago I have visited for several years an older restaurant on the same place and it is good to see that the present restaurant is also popular and keeps the tradition.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan_sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 282 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a late lunch snack after our visit to Balos, and boy we were totally not disappointed. The anchovies & sardines were so fresh and not fishy at all, felt like they just fished them out direct & fresh out of the sea. The place is understaffed though, as we were in a hurry for a quick snack refill before heading out to Elafonisi, so we hurried the poor teenage boy that was serving us. Too bad we didn't have the chance to stay for a proper seafood meal here.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

On the way back from Balos beach a nice lady at a kiosk recommended us the fish tavern 'O Gero Tsegkas' in Kissamos. Yeah, we found it, big surprise - here we had the best fresh fish in Crete with real french fries and beer and raki.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We were told to try this taverna,so we went one evening and tried the food.The service was ok ,the food was very good ,the location is nice right at a fishing port.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dancomontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

we go there because some locals told us to go for good fish ....the fish is ok but the owner was very angry with the staff and also with with some customers we won't go again ...

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank nickmant26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Gero Tsegkas also viewed

Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to O Gero Tsegkas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing