We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arodamos Apartments and Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My pregnant girlfriend and I spent 12 days in May 2013 in Kissamos in one of Elina's and Giorgos studio apartments and had a fantastic time! The studio was of a pleasant size, well enough equipped, very clean and well looked after. The overall apartment block was equally very pleasant, with all the beautiful plants and the nicely arranged garden. Giorgos was just completing a new building in the garden, with new breakfast area, more planting and lots of other additions in order to offer his clients an even better holiday experience, and no doubt it will be beautiful. Both of them made us very welcome, were always extremely friendly and helpful, not to mention the brilliant advice on beaches, restaurants, shopping and lots of other helpful tips. Giorgos helped us out for the beach with his own parasol and beach mats, which really says it all. They are also offering organic honey and other local organic produce for purchase. The only reason why we have not given it an 'excellent' rating is the aspect that our studio was facing the main road which is 50 metres away, however quite honestly it didn't really bother us much as it is not that busy.

The area is just beautiful and relatively quiet in comparison to the more busy parts of Chania. It is recommended to have a hire car though - it was absolutely brilliant as we did so many tours along the coastal roads and through the valleys. There is lots to see, and walking is great. Phalarsarna is the best beach nearby and only a short drive away. There are quite a few very nice restaurants around, and Giorgos will be more than happy to provide advice. The fresh seafood is awesome as are the other traditional dishes. People were extremely helpful and friendly, and we will most likely be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Rooms are indeed adorable, clean and comfortable. It was a pity that we did not spend more days there. Elina & Giorgos are super friendly and helpful. Very good location, good restaurants around the neighbourhood, very close to the port of Kissamos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yria_Str
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great studios, nice people, suprised positively! It was a nice bed and bathroom with the kitchen. I have cooked and all went well. The balcony is beautiful and you can acess all island by bus from there. Falassarna beach is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIANA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

beautifull beaches (ask for the pig cave), deep blue waters,family atmosphere, quality Cretan food. Very near to fabullus beaches of Gramvousa, Balos and Falasarna . take your time, ask for everything the friendly hostThe place to be for the summer

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aristos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at Elina's place for 1 week and we had a great experience! They're very warm host and they made us feel at home. They gave us good advices as well. The apartment was comfortable, big enough for the 4 of us, clean and with nice spaces outside (private garden and 2 terraces). It's very close, less than 5' walking, to a nice beach (the only downside being that the apt is on the main street). The center of Kissamos is not so close but it's whitin a walkable distance. However, near the apartment you can find whatever you need. We definitely recommend this place. We recommend the Elina's Cretan breakfast as well, it was delicious and great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fede_brando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Elina & George were amazing hosts - we absolutely recommend staying with them. Their B&B is very lovely and inviting, providing us with local honey, white wine, raki, and George's own organic olive oil. They could not have been more kind and accommodating - going well out of their way to help us in sending gifts back home and tracking down a lost cell phone (long story).

Their location is perfectly situated for trips to Elafonisi, Balos Lagoon, Samaria Gorge, Falasarna, and even a small beach right in Kissamos directly across the street. They offer tickets for the Balos Lagoon cruise at a reduced rate as well as Samaria Gorge. Their restaurant recommendations were perfect - showing you some non-touristy authentic Greek places to dine. The wifi was one of the fastest places we stayed on our trip through Europe.

If you're looking for a place to stay on Crete that is close to some of the best sights, you must stay with Elina & George!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoshuaNaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in the apartment at Elina's for 5 days and found it very comfortable, clean, and convenient. The weather was poor (it was February) so we did not make use of the courtyard and garden but both would be great places to relax in good weather. Elina and George were wonderful hosts. They offered good suggestions for places to see and eat and their gifts of food and drink were appreciated. I would highly recommend their place to anyone and would stay there again on another trip.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Marylou2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.1 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rooms and Studios Bikakis Family
1.0 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#5 of 18 in Kissamos
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kissamos
Hotel Kissamos
#6 of 18 in Kissamos
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kissamia Rooms
Kissamia Rooms
#7 of 17 in Kissamos
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arodamos Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arodamos Apartments and Studios

Address: Mavros Molos | Mavros Molos, Kasteli Kissamou, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Kissamos
Price Range: $34 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the best beach of Kastelli Kissamos in West Chania, discover the traditional Cretan hospitality, along with stunning beaches and exceptional natural landscapes.Arodamos Apartments & Studios is all about familial and romantic atmosphere! It is possibly the most especial place to stay in Kastelli Kissamos and West Chania region in the island of Crete.The apartments and studios of Arodamos, located on the most idyllic beach of Kastelli Kissamos, the beach of Mavros Molos, are sure to be a pleasant surprise in your next holidays to Chania and West Crete.Arodamos comprises of 2 apartments and 6 studios. All of them are comfortable, fully furnished. "Arodamos" in the Greek Cretan dialect means "young stem of the plant". And this is exactly what Arodamos Apartments & Studios offer: a lush garden just 30 meters from the beach.If you want your next holidays in Greece and Crete island to be truly special, full of stunning beaches, Mediterranean nature, and the known-the-world-over traditional Cretan hospitality, this summer we await you in Kastelli Kissamos and Arodamos Apartments & Studios, the place where you come as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arodamos Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arodamos Apartments And Studios Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing