We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll feel at home in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arodamos Apartments and Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
“You'll feel at home in a great location!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at Elina's place for 1 week and we had a great experience! They're very warm host and they made us feel at home. They gave us good advices as well. The apartment was comfortable, big enough for the 4 of us, clean and with nice spaces outside (private garden and 2 terraces). It's very close, less than 5' walking, to a nice beach (the only downside being that the apt is on the main street). The center of Kissamos is not so close but it's whitin a walkable distance. However, near the apartment you can find whatever you need. We definitely recommend this place. We recommend the Elina's Cretan breakfast as well, it was delicious and great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fede_brando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Elina & George were amazing hosts - we absolutely recommend staying with them. Their B&B is very lovely and inviting, providing us with local honey, white wine, raki, and George's own organic olive oil. They could not have been more kind and accommodating - going well out of their way to help us in sending gifts back home and tracking down a lost cell phone (long story).

Their location is perfectly situated for trips to Elafonisi, Balos Lagoon, Samaria Gorge, Falasarna, and even a small beach right in Kissamos directly across the street. They offer tickets for the Balos Lagoon cruise at a reduced rate as well as Samaria Gorge. Their restaurant recommendations were perfect - showing you some non-touristy authentic Greek places to dine. The wifi was one of the fastest places we stayed on our trip through Europe.

If you're looking for a place to stay on Crete that is close to some of the best sights, you must stay with Elina & George!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoshuaNaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dease Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in the apartment at Elina's for 5 days and found it very comfortable, clean, and convenient. The weather was poor (it was February) so we did not make use of the courtyard and garden but both would be great places to relax in good weather. Elina and George were wonderful hosts. They offered good suggestions for places to see and eat and their gifts of food and drink were appreciated. I would highly recommend their place to anyone and would stay there again on another trip.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marylou2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our holiday in Elina and George's house was great!!!
The apartment (100 mt from the beach!) was very clean, everything is new and beds are very comfortable. The location is very strategic to visit all the northwestern part of Crete.
Elina and George are very kind persons and they were really helpful to indicate nice and good cretan restaurants to eat and places to visit. They gave us very good indications to rent the car and they helped us immediately when we had problems withdrawing money from ATM.
They also gave us as gift their olive oil, wine, raki and honey!!!
A really nice experience, I think we'll be back.
Thanks for everything!
Antonella e Luciano (26/5 - 2/6/2013)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANTONELLA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everything was perfect - communication, arrival & departure, conditions, mouthwatering"welcome pack".Elina and George are very friendly and helpful hosts so I'd recommend them without any doubt to everyone. Apartment is located just a 5-10 minutes walk from city centre and 1 minute from the beach. It's also perfect as a base for further journeys - Balos, Elaifonissi etc. If it wasn't for already schedulled plan to discover also the eastern part of Crete, we would have definitely extended our stay at their place. All the best to all three of you! Greg

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bierek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arodamos
The hotel is conveniently located, on the edge of Kissamos in separation from the hustle and bustle, but it has everything you need near the sea 100 meters, the mountain starts behind the hotel, 30 meters there is a mini market, a large supermarket Mavronakis 200-300 meters and the most important One of the best, or even without exaggeration the best taverna in Kissamos stelios & katina. With good service, good food and plenty of choice on the menu. Unfortunately pictures do not convey all the charm, comfort and cleanliness of the hotel, in reality it is much lighter, more comfortable and more spacious better. The bathroom is among other things a hairdryer, which is nice, hot water heater appears after turning the tap almost immediately, and after 10-15 minutes you can take a shower at least an hour, which I am personally very happy. The room has a large dining table and enough dishes to host a dinner party for at least 10-15 people, also in the kitchen has a fridge and a medium-sized plate for three plates (one for coffee) and an oven. So, as we relaxed with a child especially for us spread a carpet in the room, provided a playpen, pillows, blankets and toys. Each room has air conditioning in the master bedroom has a built-in closet, which will fit any luggage and wardrobe. The room has a small balcony with a sofa and two armchairs. Elina is very hospitable and welcoming host responsive to any questions or requests. We really enjoyed the Arodamos, next time when we Kissamos we again plan to stop at Arodamos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John-Freimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I spend a few days last April in ARODAMOS APARTMENTS with my family and stayed more than satisfied! I had what I needed for my baby, in order to sleep and play with security!we were very happy with the cleanliness and hygiene and also we had at our disposal supplies to cook or anything else we needed such as air conditioning, TV, etc. The beach was very close, beautiful clear and sunny! The hosts were very hospitable , always with a smile, willing to give us information or anything else we wanted!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athanasia_kokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
1.0 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#5 of 16 in Kissamos
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Molos Bay Hotel
Molos Bay Hotel
#10 of 16 in Kissamos
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Bay Hotel
Nautilus Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in Kissamos
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#6 of 16 in Kissamos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arodamos Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arodamos Apartments and Studios

Property: Arodamos Apartments and Studios
Address: Mavros Molos | Mavros Molos, Kasteli Kissamou, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the best beach of Kastelli Kissamos in West Chania, discover the traditional Cretan hospitality, along with stunning beaches and exceptional natural landscapes.Arodamos Apartments & Studios is all about familial and romantic atmosphere! It is possibly the most especial place to stay in Kastelli Kissamos and West Chania region in the island of Crete.The apartments and studios of Arodamos, located on the most idyllic beach of Kastelli Kissamos, the beach of Mavros Molos, are sure to be a pleasant surprise in your next holidays to Chania and West Crete.Arodamos comprises of 2 apartments and 6 studios. All of them are comfortable, fully furnished. "Arodamos" in the Greek Cretan dialect means "young stem of the plant". And this is exactly what Arodamos Apartments & Studios offer: a lush garden just 30 meters from the beach.If you want your next holidays in Greece and Crete island to be truly special, full of stunning beaches, Mediterranean nature, and the known-the-world-over traditional Cretan hospitality, this summer we await you in Kastelli Kissamos and Arodamos Apartments & Studios, the place where you come as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arodamos Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arodamos Apartments And Studios Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing