We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the seafood platter!”
Review of Stelios & Katina

Stelios & Katina
Ranked #14 of 96 Restaurants in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Best seafood I've ever had! The seafood platter for two was amazing!
Staff were lovely and the wine was beautiful!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2016

We had a really good salad here with walnuts and figs, stelios and ketina salad I think it's called. The shrimps for 10eur were good but not much to eat for the price. The second time we came here we were really disappointed. We ordered lamb and got almost no meat but only bones, would really not recommend it. Lack of respect for the client. We got it as take away and had the feeling we were fooled.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnaS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We immensely enjoyed the seafood platter! The swordfish was moist, the shrimp sweet! A very nice eggplant dip to start with a good local white wine. Good value and a nice experience!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank bennybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Ended up going here 2 or 3 times. The seafood is amazing, the waiter lers you know of any specials and are very friendly and hospitable. Good wine/drinks list. Can eat indoors or Al fresco. Definitely recommend

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

This place is a gem in Kissamos! We stumbled across this wonderful restaurant when we were starving hungry and in need of lunch. We were the only customers at the time but a lovely, young girl showed us our tables and was a great host. We ate the most amazing bread, eggplants and souvlaki we've had during our entire trip. I'm still thinking of the delicious eggplant now! I would 100% recommend this place for their delicious food and Cretan hospitality!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank catm824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stelios & Katina also viewed

Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 
Neo Chorio, Kissamos
 

Been to Stelios & Katina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing