We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with a superb staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Revekka Rooms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revekka Rooms B&B
Ranked #1 of 15 Kissamos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Good hotel with a superb staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We originally spent a single night in this hotel but returned for another one two days later during our holidays in May 2012.
The room for 4 we stayed in was rather large, with balcony and all the equipment we needed (even with a kitchen that we didn't use), and clean. The biggest asset to the hotel though is it's manager Costa who is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jiri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revekka Rooms R, Manager at Revekka Rooms B&B, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perrakis Constantinos
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    78
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
118
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed there from 21 june to 1 july.
The staff is really nice, rooms are clean and the breakfast so good !
Near the see and near to Falasarna beach (20 minutes with car) and to Balos Beach (10 km distance).

Greek people is fantastic, I hope a day to come back.. I miss all!

Greetings,

From Sara & Stefano (Italy)

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revekka Rooms R, Manager at Revekka Rooms B&B, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future

Perrakis Constantinos
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

During our holidays on the Island of Crete in May 2012, we stayed 3 nights in Revekka Rooms, Kissamos. Why all in one ''package''. Easy to locate, nice and clean rooms, helpfull and friendly hotel manager Costa, reasonable prices, close to the beach, fantastic view from the beachfront restaurant (joint operation with the hotel) and much more. The hotel is just a few metres away from Telonio Beach and 100 metres away from the restaurant. A complimentary Wi-Fi internet access is available.
Our spacious airconditioned room featured a TV, a bathroom and refrigerator.
A breakfast with local homemade products is served daily at the hotel’s beachfront restaurant.
Costa, the hotel manager and owner provided useful information on tours and excursions. Free private parking is available in front of the hotel.
What more is needed, just relax. We warmly recommend you to visit Revekka Rooms and enjoy.

Room Tip: An excellent starting point to nearby turistic places, such as Gramvousa island,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mujo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Revekka Rooms B&B, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Thank you so much Mr. Mujo for taking the time to post your lovely review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us at the Revekka Rooms, and hope to welcome you back, soon.
Very best regards,
Perrakis Constantinos
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

nice hotel, all the rooms with a balcony and seaview. Breakfast is just great!!! good location close to the beach and to the town centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mappett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revekka Rooms R, Manager at Revekka Rooms B&B, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so and even more pleased that you had so much good time with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Perrakis Constantinos
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montignoso, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Revekka rooms is a fantastic place to stay in Kissamos-low price,clean and in front of the sea!!!!!! Very nice also CELLAR TAVERN where we have breakfast and dinner.... fantastic BREAKFAST............ a message for everybody: choose revekka rooms and do not regret it!!!! I hope I will come back!!!!! I love crete!!! Melanie-Italy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MelaeTitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revekka Rooms R, Manager at Revekka Rooms B&B, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Revekka Rooms for your holidays Mrs.Melanie, we wish to you to have a happy and prosperous life and come back to see us on your next visit in Crete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
0.4 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#6 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#4 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Bay Hotel
Nautilus Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revekka Rooms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revekka Rooms B&B

Property: Revekka Rooms B&B
Address: Telonio Beach | Kastelli, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Revekka Rooms B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated only 150 metres from Kissamos centre, 25 minutes from the spell bounding town of Chania and 20 meters from the cosmopolitan Telonio beach the charming Revekka B & B accommodation ensures a tranquil escape in its 4 fully equipped twin rooms, 4 double rooms, 2 triple rooms and 2 beautifully appointed studios. Revekka can accommodate 25-30 people in its 12 rooms that are equipped with modern conveniences and amenities ensuring a relaxing stay beyond expectations. Guests are welcome to unwind indoors while watching TV or bask in the sun in the privacy of their balcony. Wi-Fi internet connection is available in all rooms for travellers who wish to browse the web or connect with their peers while on holiday. The Cellar Tavern is a beachfront restaurant on the seafront promenade, at Telonio beach of Kissamos that has been established in 1992 alluring diners with its prominent location and mouth-watering specialties of Cretan cuisine. Specialties include stuffed vegetables, roasted meat in wine sauce, a scrumptious assortment of titbits as well as a great selection of fresh fish and seafood including the special Cretan fish soup Kakavia, all accompanied with local wine or raki. The Cellar Tavern is rightfully considered one of the best restaurants in Kissamos blending the authenticity of Cretan cuisine with tradition and good quality service. Every day begins fresh with the deliciously prepared buffet breakfast made by the restaurants professional chefs. For early starters there is an early bird breakfast option allowing them to relish homemade breakfast in the privacy of their room before 08.00. The Revekka B&B accommodation offers the perfect starting point for island excursions. The 24hour onsite service, the parking next to the rooms and studios as well as the travel and transportation arrangements that can be made by the stuff allow guests to plan their island excursions to the nearby beaches and attractions with absolutely no hassle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revekka Rooms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revekka Rooms B&B Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing