We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run and very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cormoranos Apartments
Ranked #10 of 17 Kissamos B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The owners were very hospitable, nothing was too much trouble. They left some cake for us to eat at our leisure and as bottle of water was already in the fridge. Very helpful. It was an ideal location to explore the western end of Crete.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddymCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

we are an extended family who stayed for a week in 5 rooms around the pool and had a very difficult time leaving the place... the children wanted to stay and live there.... the place is run by the nicest family who does everything to answer any need. it's true the rooms are basic, the showers are small - but they are equipped with everything a family might need. The pool is even nicer than the pictures. the healthy home made authentic breakfast is out of this world.... the air condition and good. the only thing we liked less is the quality of the matresses. could be better...
there are bike on the spot to rent and it's lot of fun to wander around with them. The locations is great - not many turists but wonderful beaches and villages in a short ride. a car is recomende fot the stay (2.5 hours from heraklion airoport). We didn't bother to cook at all since the tevernas around are at an arms reach and resonable price. there is even a cool Bar serving good alcohol 100 m away. we will come back!

Room Tip: if you have children - take the first floor near the pool. if not you might like the scenery from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wonderful people who do all they can to make their guests feel at home. We (family w/2 kids) stayed a week and were sad to part. Located in a village at the western end of Crete away from crowds and near beautiful beaches and mountain villages. The place has an intimate feel, completely authentic. The rooms are basic with a small shower and equipped kitchenette with fridge, three burners and oven. A/c works well. Washing machine available for guests to use. Each unit has a nice balcony. The pool is nice, with sunbeds and shady trees. We spent a lot of time there. The beach is right down the street. You are close (6 km) to a town with shops etc. and just 20 mins. away from lovely Falassarna beach. We liked the local beach too, just a bit west of the village beach. The three tavernas on the local waterfront were great.
highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a very nice small, family run hotel, with clean rooms and a nice pool area surrounded by wonderful trees and flowers. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is absolutely worth the price with homegrown fruit, great coffee, yoghurt and good bread.
The beach close by is not the best but this is a very nice place to stay when you want to drive arround the western part of Crete and visit the wonderful beaches and mountain areas.
If you are a light sleeper... the fact that you are staying at the countryside, means some noise from the neighbourhood dogs, goats, cocks and the house parrot :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnniG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank paola g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank luca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze al primo piano sono luminose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank primula73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissamos
2.9 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
422 reviews
73.6 mi away
Attalos Apartments
Attalos Apartments
#5 of 37 in Agia Pelagia
48 reviews
5.9 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Camping Mithimna
Camping Mithimna
#2 of 3 in Drapanias
41 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
382 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cormoranos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cormoranos Apartments

Address: Nopigia, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Kissamos
Price Range: $93 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cormoranos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cormoranos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cormoranos Apartments Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing