We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellence in Kissamos- choose no other!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellence in Kissamos- choose no other!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

There really is no other word but excellent. What sets apart Aphrodite and her family's hotel is the personal touch they impart by living there themselves. Breakfast has a wonderful personal touch and was perfect after my morning run on the beach. The rooms were clean and spacious and they provide beach towels with the name of the hotel embossed. Another important point regarding the location of this hotel is that it is located on the beach in a horseshoe-shaped cove 500M in length with a set of beach chairs dedicated to patrons. Many of the other hotels in town do not have the beach access that these more western-located hotels have. For those without a car, there is a bus stop at the KTEL station just 150M from the hotel. Perfect for those without a car! The people of Crete are wonderful and welcoming and the owners and staff of Aphrodite Beach Hotel do not disappoint. I will be returning to Kissamos and when I do I will be staying at the Aphrodite Beach Hotel - there is no question.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    56
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
110
110
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

brilliantly designed hotel!outstanding breakfast! hotel room is modern,clean,spacious and functional!service is efficient and extremely unobtrusive! staff very attentive and helpful!location is great! superb and reasonably priced!everything imaginable...would definitely stay there again! thoroughly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sofialove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I spent five wonderful days there with my wife and two teenage boys. The owner and his family were fantastic. The hotel is in a perfect location a little off the beaten path on the western part. Close to Chania (lovely town) Close to Balos and Elafonisi beach. Great restaurant next door as well. Very clean and comfortable., Will return.. One word of advise, get a room towards the front of the hotel, back rooms have bad views.

Room Tip: Choose room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarreraPorsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

A lovely place with warmhearted people. Clean and comfortable rooms and plenty of space to relax in the bar, staring at the beautiful beach. The kindness of the hosts, as well, makes it feel like home.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Picaroon_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week (15 Oct - 21 Oct) and we are very pleased. First of all the weather was fine, we swam every day. The sea is fantastic. Kissamos is a great place to have your peaceful sea vacation, because it is not so touristic yet.
We loved this family-run hotel very much. Everyone was very grateful. Rooms are clean and comfortable (but mattress), and have a mini built in kitchen. Bathroom is ok.
Standard breakfast is served at the morning (tea, coffee, sweets, cheese, juice, pudding, omelet).
Hotel (and Kissamos at all) is very close to the best beaches - Balos, Falasarna, Elafonisi. These are must visit beaches if you are in Crete. We rent a car to Balos. It takes about an hour by rocky road, but it does absolutely worth. There is a bus to Falasarna (~20 min).
A week is not enough there, and we decided to back in a few years.
I absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone - family, couples, friends, but pets are not allowed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManushakP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here in October after reading the good reviews on here. Was a perfect place to stay situated on a beautiful sandy beach . Should be number 1 on here!!! The apartments were spotlessly clean and big. We had a sea view apartment where we had amazing views. Perfect location lots of choices of places to eat. Couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Having beach towels included was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanneandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here end of September for one week and are already about to book for next year.
Rooms were beautifully clean every day by friendly staff .The owners and their family really make you feel at home/relaxed immediately you arrive.Always there with a smile and helping to make your stay as stress free as they can.The generous buffet breakfasts pretty much cover most peoples needs and all very fresh.The beautiful and quiet beach is a brisk 10 metre walk from the hotel so no need to worry about what you forgot to bring from your room.There are two restaurants within 150 mtrs along the beach and a further 250mtrs brings you to a selection of beach front restaurants which we visited on many occasions during our stay.What a super clean, friendly, family run hotel in the perfect spot to relax. See you next year Aphrodite Hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadsimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
2.6 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#5 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Molos Bay Hotel
Molos Bay Hotel
#11 of 16 in Kissamos
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Bay Hotel
Nautilus Bay Hotel
#6 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Property: Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Address: 49 Agamemnonos, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kissamos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is located on the exquisite beach of Mavros Molos, in Kissamos, province of prefecture of Chania. APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is located: • 800m from the town center • 800m from the Health Center • 50km from the Airport of Chania • 40km from the Port of Chania (Souda) • 1km from the Port of Kissamos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aphrodite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Beach Hotel Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing