We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to have lunch and dinner. Also a great experience with water sports! ”

Roubini MezeSnackBar
Ranked #40 of 95 Restaurants in Kissamos
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

It’s a very good place where you can relax hearing the waves of the sea! The meat is local so you can taste dhe difference! Every day the restaurant has fresh fish!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank armandoq952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 39 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019

This place is Greece at its best. The owners are friendly and generous, the food is honest and good, the prices are very reasonable and the view across the bay is stunning. We had drinks with delicious free mezes and meals with complementary desserts and raki. They do it very well. Give it a try.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Trek798437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We have found this restaurant on tripadvisor and decided to give a try. This was one of our best choices durong the stay. We took lamb souvlaki and those were fantastic, very big portion, great taste. Our second choice were calmari, fresh, very soft, one of best we have ever eaten. Go there
without any doubt.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 380paulinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We were three couples on a yacht in need of some great home cooking.

The guy operating the boat concession on the beach welcomed us and happily guarded our dinghy on the sandy beach. He recommended Roubini and we didn’t regret it.

Stelio (“Steve”) greeted us like old friends and couldn’t do enough to make sure we had one of our best (and cheapest) meals in Crete.

Great Cretian home cooking right on the beach.

At the end of the meal Stelio gave us a small bottle of mineral water to go.

Several hours later, back on our boat, we discovered it was actually Raki ❤️

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We ate a few lunches at Roubini - right on the beach. The food is plain, very well cooked & amazing value for money. The portion sizes are large so we shared one between us & nevertheless we still were given complimentary fruit, dessert & the best raki in Kissamos. We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 189jeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roubini MezeSnackBar also viewed

Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Roubini MezeSnackBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing