We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
154
106
38
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
106
38
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned every day the owner minute drive clean apartments stayed here for a week strategic location sea front balos beach car fridge beaches peace web goats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 309 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We came late in September for a 2weeks holiday. The studio is very nice and the two balconies are lovely. Breackfast ordinary but okey. However four day's after we arrived Dimitri closed the resturant, said it was too cold and not enough customers. There was an resturant close by, but the food was not as good as at Dimitries place. Closing the resturant without warning is a very bad policy, so Our advice is do not og there Close to the end of the season.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sielv_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Myself and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of August. I requested a 2nd floor apartment and Dimitris sorted this the next day. The apartment had everything we needed with a large balcony and a sea view. This is the perfect place to stay if you require peace and quiet. The beach and pool area were both tranquil and on one of the days i had the pool area to myself! You will definately need to hire some sort of transport to get around (even though the walk along the beach is lovely) It is the first time i have driven on the right but i managed fine and we drove all over. Trips not to miss.. Elafonissi and Balos. Chania is also lovely and a 45 minute drive away. Food wise... everything in Crete seems to be served with potatoes (chips!) If like us you need more in your diet, ask for rice , which some of the restaurants will cater for. The Cellar Tavern on the sea front in Kissamos centre had some lovely meals. All in all would highly recommend!

Room tip: 2nd floor - sea view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic family run very helpful quiet place. We are on day 5 of a two week stay. Car hire sorted by Dimitris very efficient it's fab. Private beach area, sea is crystal clear. Not far from Kissamos about 4K which you can walk to but would recommend a car.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lisalawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We the family visited recently and could not say a bad word about the place if we tried.

The people who work there are friendly and will do everything to help your stay a pleasurable one.

We arrived late so we were asked would we like food which was made and was no trouble.

The breakfast is nice & simple and served from 8-10 but the one absolute god send is that a lovely beach is only 2 minute walk away!Yes that's right and we had it nearly all to ourselves as there was maybe 5 people on it and that's the full length of the beach!

If you want peace & quiet with no loud music and young people partying away this place is it.This is the quiet side of the Ilsland.

All in all a wonderful place..

We will be back hopefully in November if not definitely next year..

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Soulboy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Mediterranean Studios were good value for money, though rather difficult to reach if arriving by public transport. The owner from our previous accommodation in another village drove us there, otherwise a taxi was needed as it was when we departed as bus stop is too far away.
Rooms clean with fridge but no equipment other than cups and kettle.
The 'private beach' as advertised was used by local Greeks who arrived by car and bicycle and usually spoilt to area by smoking! But it is a lovely sandy beach which is unusual on this part of the coast.

Room tip: Some apartments are much nearer the beach than others as building is adjacent to coast rather than parallel.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MargaritaMagapouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews