We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect vacation”
The front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the property
The villa Villa kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The front of the property
The villa
Villa kitchen
Villa
Bedroom
Pool, shared with the apartment and studio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Oneira3
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“A perfect vacation”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our second time at Arianne's place! She's the most welcoming host with wonderful tipps for taverns, helpful with reservations and always there if you need something. The house has everything you need and is cleaned after a few days including new towels and bed linen. We loved the view, the kids loved the pool (and the little cats being around all the time) and my husband enjoyed the barbecue. In a few minutes you are at the beach in Kissamos, a few more minutes and you reach Falassarna. Chania, Elafonisi, Balos ... wonderful destinations within a short trip!

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Hope to see you again for a third time, love Ariana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdames
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sitting in the hills above Kissamos, Arianne’s Place is ideal for a quiet getaway in Crete. Staying in the comfortable two-bedroom villa, our family of four need never have strayed far from the magnificent pool, enjoying the peace and sunshine, frequently to ourselves. With the well-equipped kitchen and choice of eating areas (including a rooftop terrace offering great views), it would have been possible to stock up at one of the nearby supermarkets and never leave. However, with a fantastic choice of family-run tavernas in the nearby town offering traditional food and drink at very reasonable prices, most evenings were spent strolling down to the sea front and taking our pick of prime locations. Without a single Pizza Hut, McDonalds or KFC to be seen anywhere on our travels, it seemed impossible to get a bad meal anywhere, but a particular favourite was Maria Beach. Just be prepared for the walk back to be a little more strenuous, especially in the height of summer, but at least then the whole family can enjoy the decent local beers and wines. Plus with air con in the bedrooms, it never took long to cool down when we returned and we always got a good night’s sleep, at least until the cicada chorus started in the morning (don’t worry – you soon get used to it). We hired a car for the week, which gave us access to absolutely stunning beaches at Falassarna (a half-hour drive) and Elafonissi (about an hour). We also considered a boat trip to Balos beach (which leaves from Kissamos or Falassarna) but just never got around to it. Ariana was a friendly and knowledgeable host, with plenty of advice for those who want it on getting the most from your stay. On her recommendation, we spent an evening in the village of Rokka for a full moon concert, enjoying classical music at an old Minoan site in the mountains. She was also very accommodating and we were able to spend our last day lounging by the pool rather than killing time waiting for our late-night flight home, effectively giving us an extra day in the sun. It was a wonderfully relaxing holiday and we’re considering returning as a couple in a few years’ time to try one of the apartments.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thanks a lot for your positive review, maybe we can go to the open air concert in Rokka another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed with a friend in the villa for one week , which in the end appeared to be too short! Late arrival , next day fully enjoyed the immaculate swimmingpool and lovely garden with colourful flowers. Roofterrace was great for sunrises and sunsets and early morning yoga.Arianne the owner a great host , she respects her clientele but is there when you might need her advise on what-ever issue. Walks directly into the olive-orchards , great natural environment all over the area , village nearby for restaurants and shopping , house very clean and well equipped with what-ever you might need. Well done Arianne , since back home I have been recommending your place to lots of friends! First time since long that I was really sad to leave , both your place and Krete in general. Will surely come back soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Hi Clementine,
Thanks a lot for this fantastic review. Good job you're recommending my place and it would be great to have you here again. Love, Arianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
1 review
“Well equipped villa in a setting which boasts superb views and a very helpful host.”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is well equipped and the quiet setting just outside of the town boasts superb views and a beautifully sited pool with barbecue, loungers and the usual poolside equipment. The small hamlet is home to both Greek families and 3 other holiday lets. The host, Arianne, is extremely friendly and is happy to share advice and information about the local area. A car is recommended in order to fully appreciate the wealth of interesting places to visit, although we did not have one and were happy to use the regular bus service from the town.
I would be more than happy to recommend Kastania Villa to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in Western Crete.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Dear Anne and Mark, thank you very much for your positive feedback! Hope to welcome you again, maybe in a different season?
Best wishes, Arianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987silkee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2018
Vielen Dank Michael fur deine Bewertung! Fur mich ist es toll zu lesen wie du alles so genau beschreibst. Ich hatte fast Lust hier meine Ferien zu verbringen. Hoffentlich sehen wir uns nochmal hier, liebe Grusse aus Kreta, Ariana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brinkman0...
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside73...
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Vielen Dank liebe Leute! Es hat mich auch spass gemacht dass ihr hier wart so gegen Ende von dem Saison. Jetzt schon ist das eine schone Erinnerung. Hoffentlich auf Wiedersehen, liebe Grusse, Arianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing