We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gran Hotel Rural Cela
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Located in the Cantabrian Mountains in NW Spain, the hotel is unexpectedly large and modern while maintaining a warm family run atmosphere.

The owner, Roberto provides a lovely warm welcome upon arrival, and speaks english quite well, and is always looking for practice to improve.

The rooms are large and functional, with bright clean bathrooms and free wi-fi throughout the hotel.

Breakfast is included and has a wide variety buffet.

I was working in the area, and Roberto arranged a lunch for me to take to the office each day, and ensured that I got my laundry done regularly.

The restaurant dining room, and the adjoining pub offer good food for very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snarkyredhead_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    19
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
54
89
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The small town of Belmonte de Miranda is a beautifully located, welcoming place and the Gran Hotel Rural Cela is the best place to stay there. The effusive, sincere and warm welcome from Roberto got things off to a great start. The room was fine and comfortable. The restaurant was good, and represented good value. I only stayed one night, but it would certainly be a place I would stay longer, and use as a base for exploring.
Roberto could not have worked harder to ensure that guests feel welcome and his commitment to guest hospitality is a welcome change from some of the other rural hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A small, charming, family run hotel in a quaint village. Very comfortable, great breakfast and Roberto is extremely helpful. Situated in a very picturesque part of Spain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Gran Hotel Cela is a family-run hotel that has also the comforts that a demanding traveller expects. Rooms are clean and roomy with modern amenities. The Belmonte area is located within the Cantabrian Mountains a lush green rather rugged an untouched environment with hiking trails and fishing for trout and salmon. I spent 3 weeks in the hotel on a business trip and can only rave about the hospitality of the personnel. Roberto, the son of the owner and manager of the place is forever working on making the experience a better one. His concern for your well-being is truly exceptional. He will see to it that you enjoy your stay. Thanks Roberto!
I highly recommend this place for anyone who appreciates a quite relaxing place in a beautiful setting with excellent local food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regenbui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmonte de Miranda
17.5 mi away
Parador de Corias
Parador de Corias
#1 of 2 in Cangas del Narcea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
18.9 mi away
Casona de la Paca
Casona de la Paca
#1 of 14 in Cudillero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Zen Balagares
Hotel Zen Balagares
#3 of 12 in Aviles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Casona de Rey
La Casona de Rey
#2 of 2 in Belmonte de Miranda
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hotel Rural 3 Cabos
Hotel Rural 3 Cabos
#1 of 8 in Luarca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
19.4 mi away
Casona de Llanorrozo
Casona de Llanorrozo
#2 of 14 in Cudillero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Rural Cela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Rural Cela

Property: Gran Hotel Rural Cela
Address: Avenida del Puerto 24, 33830, Belmonte de Miranda, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Belmonte de Miranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmonte de Miranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Hotel Rural Cela 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This typical Asturian, an inn built in 1902.Constituyó emblematic in the area to be 2.003.Donde led to a total reform, to serve as a three star country hotel, restaurant and cafeteria. Located in the Southern Somiedo Natural Park, declared a Biosphere Reserve by the UNESCO. Gran Hotel Cela offer style and elegance. In addition to spectacular views and an amazing setting. Our 16 rooms are equipped with every comfort, have wifi, hair dryer and hydro. Attention to detail to provide a harmonious and comfortable. 13 single, double or triple. Apartment "Cervera Pico" maximum 5 people. Double room special. Suite. Our Gran Hotel Cela has a jacuzzi that you can include relaxation treatments and beauty that will be performed by qualified personnel. With its privileged situation makes the Gran Hotel Cela idyllic accommodation for a multitude of activities for active tourism. Organized and managed from the hotel: Hiking, biking, horseback riding, espeología, baroque, climbing and canoeing. We also provide our customers with ticket sales of the most important museums of Asturias and leisure. We have a self service restaurant where you can sample the goods of the earth and our kitchen Asturiana. Can enjoy the breakfast service. We as the landlord who Sancho Panza speaks, we sincerely welcome more and make available our tablecloths and apartments for your stay in our hotel as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Gran Hotel Rural Cela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Rural Cela Spain/Belmonte De Miranda, Asturias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing