We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place, Wonderful Staff”
Review of Hotel Pinxo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pinxo
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed in this place with my family of eight for one night on our road trip to Barcelona. I was greeted by the very friendly and courteous owner, who though didn't speak English tired hard to tell me all the information I needed. We got the breakfast option and were not disappointed by their menu. The kids loved the croissant, and my wife thought that they had the best cheese sandwich.
High recommend this place. Big rooms, large bathrooms, and lovely small town.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

A delightful spot just off the main square, which had a wonderfully buzzy atmosphere late into the evening, kids playing, families chatting, little bars, restaurants, even a movie being shown.
The hotel was welcoming, clean and thoroughly Catalan. We had one of the high floor rooms as we wanted a bath which had a low ceiling but was great. Breakfast was delicious fresh bread and croissants, missed te restaurant as it was full every night, remember to book!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeatherHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in a small town near Girona. It is a family run business and the hotels staff were very welcoming and hospitable, made us feel very much at home. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel boasts a good restaurant. The hotel had arranged parking for us in a near by carpark free of charge. The hotel is good value for money and I would thoroughly recommend this if you looking to stay near Girona.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndesilva2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hotel Pinxo is 20 mins drive from Girona airport.Having booked a 7 am flight i decided to avoid missing a nights sleep and stay at this simple but unique hotel.Reception preinformed me that the restaurant stayed open til 10pm and what a bonus that turned out to be.Fantastic local Catalan dishes at 15 euros for 3 course set menu .A large fully equipped room and ultra friendly staff makes this a must for anyone needing to make the most of a dawn nightmare.

Room Tip: Take the owners advice on the Catalan menu and wine list
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank juan_jec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones familiares son grandes y renovadas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordinhocatala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Coloma de Farners
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mas Sola
Hotel Mas Sola
#1 of 2 in Santa Coloma de Farners
512 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Balneario Vichy Catalan
Hotel Balneario Vichy Catalan
#2 of 5 in Caldes de Malavella
887 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Vilobi
Hotel Vilobi
#1 of 1 in Vilobi d'Onyar
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Ripoll
Hotel Ripoll
#3 of 3 in Sant Hilari Sacalm
101 reviews
6.2 mi away
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
#1 of 3 in Riudellots de la Selva
623 reviews
11.3 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinxo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinxo

Address: Hospital 1, 17430 Santa Coloma de Farners, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Santa Coloma de Farners
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Santa Coloma de Farners
Price Range: $47 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pinxo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pinxo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pinxo Santa Coloma De Farners, Province Of Girona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing