We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Can Pope

Can Pope
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $36
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food of incredible quality and excellent service for a very small price! Would reccomend 10/10

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank emily r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 487 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Good place, good people and very good food. Mici is surprisingly very tasty and deserts are all exclusive

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 7AMINJAAN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

I have heard for years about this place and I finally celebrated my birthday here with my close family. The service, food and value were amazing. The menu is simple, you have four/five dishes for starters, main and pudding and you choose the ones you fancy. All food was delicious and the house wine great. No complaints

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank jordich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

We have been traveling all Spain for almost 2 months now, and we can conclude that from 3 michelin stars restaurants to chiringuitos de playa, Spanish cuisine is one of the best ones in the world.
Can Pope is no exception; we had a great lunch today and left completely satisfied.
As started with had the spicy steak tartare with fries... it was delicious. For the main course we tried the rabbit and the black rice, Both dishes were excellent. They are made in a closed charcoal oven , and you can definitely feel the flavor and freshness of the ingredients. We also had 2 desserts, both of them homemade and recommended by the house, one of them is a Rumanian dessert we have never tried before and it was a great surprise. We ended with a couple of orujos and some homemade blueberry chupitos out of this world.
Owner ( chef) and wife ( pastry chef) are very attentive and you can tell put a lot of detail into everything, Restrooms were very clean as well.
The pre-set menu, that offers you many options comes with wine & coffee. Excellent price/quality relationship.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank cxcastano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

The owner is very nice. The restaurant looks great and the food is fantastic. We enjoyed the evening very much.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Harel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Pope also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Can Pope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing