We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place and good food”
Review of El Tinglado

El Tinglado
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We went there on a sunny but windy winter day. We had lunch inside and the decoration is very cosy (see pics), but as we went there for lunch we took the daily menu and it was very great, tasty and good quality products. the price is very nice 14 euros fpr the menu and 12 euros for the Sangria carafe. View on the marina. Certainly a place to go when the weather is warmer and have lunch outside.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmcarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2017

We've tried it twice now and twice it's been excellent. Menu del dia is very good value and delicious. From the outside, you'd hardly know it is a restaurant - a bit of writing on the windows - but don't let that put you off. Excellent service & really good value food. They deserve to do well.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexMDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Traditional Spanish restaurant. We had the 3 course menu which was very reasonably priced. The menu was only in Spanish so we took a while to work out what all the dishes were. There was a reasonable choice of dishes and everything was nicely presented and tasty.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 614clair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Great location. Eat in the main restaurant or outdoor marquees. Good value and house wine. Great paella with more than enough for the family. Staff very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank RSD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Attentive service,good food,friendly staff,nice museum atmosphere.Clean toilets.
All in all a good menu del dia.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tinglado also viewed

Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 

Been to El Tinglado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing