We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap, but wonderful”
Review of Sa Marinada

Sa Marinada
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We had a very nice 'menu del dia' lunch here. On top of that, we had some excellent Spanish and French oysters. Every course was well made and beautifully presented, and the service was impeccable. If you're looking for a 'menu del dia' for 10-15 euros, look elsewhere (as this place is definitely not cheap), but if you want a wonderful meal in a really nice location, this is the place.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiverJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 545 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2016

We had wonderful fish for dinner at this restaurant with parking available. Make sure to see the 3.5 kg lobster if someone has not yet ordered it

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abraham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We had a 3 courses menu for diner and everything was delicious! Starting from the gaspacho, to the lamb as a main course and the black forest as a dessert. Excellent value for money. the food's quality is high, the portions are not huge but absolutely OK, and the service is very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Peeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

By local standards this is an upmarket eatery with delicious food and service to match. Dishes are generally traditional maritime cuisine, mostly fairly simple using high quality ingredients from the sea. End result makes you want to return!

Service: courteous and professional

Prices: not cheap but worth the money.

Location: by a marina with its own mooring.

Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GervasDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Ate lunch here with a group of friends after a recommendation. Sitting on the side of the marina area in Sant Feliu de Guixols the location could not be bettered.

My partner and I ordered simple starters of iberico ham and wild home smoked salmon. Simple but delicious. The salmon melted in the mouth and the ham was full flavoured. As a main I plumped for turbot in tarragon cream served with asparagus and my partner chose grilled sole. We both agreed that our respective dishes were not only well cooked (to perfection) but the seasoning was spot on and to eat fish that had literally been caught just hours previously was an absolute treat. Dessert also hit the spot. My partner chose the apple filled cannoli with creme anglaise and a toffee sauce while I chose a beautifully cooked orange soufflé, fluffy and soft and just to-die-for!

The staff were polite and attentive and service could not be faulted. A perfect FIVE from us!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank PPAVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Marinada also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 

Been to Sa Marinada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing