We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Restaurante La Proa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $44
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Large variety of meals, very tasty. The service was very friendly. The only problem was, that they did not speak English.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

I had a lunch here with a group of friends. We ordered a seafood menu, that was adequate to the price - nothing extremely special, but everything was ok. We got fried fish and other fried entrees, plus some average grilled fish, some decent white wine and a dessert for 25 euros per person. In general, it was a nice option considered that it is in a very touristic town. Service was very nice and friendly.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank carlaborrelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We were very impressed by the quality of the seafood. The mussels and squid were particularly delicious - probably the best I have had in this area. And certainly better than that served in the more expensive restaurants.
The service was friendly and helpful, especially as our Catalan and Spanish were not good. Staff communicated patiently and well enough in English.
We ate outside in the covered area over the road from the restaurant. Next time I would eat inside.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Absolutely loved this spot. Not the prettiest, but always busy with local trade - a great sign. Jose and Fran are two brilliant waiters and will help out with any translation. Family of fish lovers which was always beautifully cooked. My daughter also devoured beautiful lamb chops and then dreamt about them for a week. Lovely menu of the day. Best bit was the value for money, closely followed by friendly staff. Ate there three times over two weeks.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Actually, meal was probably good rather than very good. We chose from menu - calamares a la romana to share which were definitely not rubbery but a salsa accompaniment might have livened them up a bit. Oven cooked hake with garlic & vinaigrette potatoes was very tasty and filling so no room for dessert. All in all a good meal at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Proa also viewed

Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurante La Proa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing