We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
177
330
167
73
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
330
167
73
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location bit dated upgraded to a suite late at night breakfast and dinner st feliu wonderful view town hill doctor clientele lea cove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 833 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for a week was so disappointed from beginning to end. On arrival we were greeted by a vyoung girl who checked us in we went to our room which had a distinct musty smell with two single beds, went back to reception snd they moved us to a room outside the hotel on the complex, were only in the room ten minutes when a dog which was in the room across the corridor started barking the owners had left him in the room, I did not realise the hotel allowed pets, a fact I was not happy with. After one hour of continuous barking we contacted reception and they moved us again to the room next door to the room we were originally given, which again had two single beds and a musty smell, we were told this was all the hotel had to offer and that they only had double beds in their suites a fact which I was not made aware of when booking, however this was not the case as I saw a double bed in a room four doors down from our room, I asked at the reception but received a cold response. The food in the hotel is terrible a two star standard and we as an Irish couple felt we were not treated in the same manner as the french and Spanish residents. The entrance to the beach area needs to be cleaned up, the pool area is limited with many of the loungers in need of repair. Such a pity as this hotel has potential its location is beautiful, there was a bar upstairs which had free wifi, but the lights in this bar were never turned on the bar was unattended and there was no airconditioing there. The staff in general were impersonal and not really interested in the guests requests it was obvious on looking at the situation that they were under constant pressure, there was one lovely competent receptionist Lea who did at all times greet us with a friendly smile, which was not to be seen from any other staff members.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank Adarelimerickireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a few days here. The room was lovely we were upgraded to a suite as had little one with us. Outside areas need some updating particularly pathways and children's playground and outdoor pool was freezing. Breakfast and dinner were tasty buffets with a good variety.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 500lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

The Eden Roc hotel was an excellent venue for the recent international carbonyl metabolism conference. Except for a hiccup with larger numbers arriving at once for checking in, I was impressed with the welcome and the allocation of a lovely clean room overlooking a beautiful garden setting. The conference facilities were excellent and dining facilities well above average.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 111rogerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

The resort is simply beautiful. It is on the sea with a private beach and two nice pools. I was there for a conference, and I think they are also quite well equipped for hosting a conference. The food is spectacular, with a buffet lunch and dinner with grilled meat and fish, local dishes like Paella or Gazpacho, and a selection of salads, vegetarian dishes, fruits, and desserts. The only minus note is that to reach my room I had to cross a parking garage, though the room was very nice, new and clean.

Room tip: Explicitly ask if to reach your room you have to cross the parking garage.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefano E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Positive: Hotel Eden Roc is located beautifully at the end of a charming road (going straight uphill) overlooking a wonderful sea- and cliff landscape. The hotel has an indoor pool-area where children are allowed. Cleaning was fine. Negative: Very old-fashioned and voluptios interior and partly worn-out exterior. The 'resort' is rather complex and difficult to navigate in - especially for children. The pool area was open but not managed by any kind of staff. No lifeguard, no supervision, no chance of enjoying a sunshade (as there was only two present at the whole area) no poolbar open...I could go on and on. Keycards kept failing to work why we had to visit the reception several times per day. Breakfast was too crowded to be comfy and seemed to be very basic 'supermarket' quality - not in any way comparable to what we've tried before in Costa Brava. On top the reception staff behaved rather arrogant and in our opinion this hotel is far too expensive and not at all worthy of having 4 stars.

Room tip: If you are planning to go (anyway) make sure to book room with a sea view
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews