We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and not friendly”

Restaurant Villa Mas
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is quite overpriced for the quality and taste. We were also served by 3 or 4 different waiters all with a very miserable face. The bread they brought over was extremely stale and you could barely eat it. Wouldn’t recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank llewis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 362 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Ok, you go there knowing it is expensive but it is ridicously expensive... 35€ each person for paella. It is good and row materials are excellent but.... 8€ for bread, 5€ for white wine glass (the local one), 12€ for 8 croquettes, 5€ for a beer... well, I definitely do not need that exclusivity. You can choose any other restaurant between and you will enjoy your meal for half the price. We payed 70€ each for a tomatoes salad (so tasty) and paella with no desserts...
Ah! They have a 20€ menu. I do recommend this only if you want to try the place otherwise, look for another option.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank obisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The title says it all - not much more to say. This restaurant was truly disappointing. We barely ate our food and no one cared to inquire why. The seafood quality and quantity in the paella was very poor, rendering the dish inedible. We quickly paid our exorbitant bill and left.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Notacareintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We have been a number of times in summer at Villa Mas and we love the place. The wine card is one of the most impressive in the entire Girona area ! Fantastic wines for an accessible price. Some minors... the staff could be a little more friendly.. it would help.
The food is generally very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean_PhilippeB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Nice food and perfect location ! The design of the place is sweet, BUT extra 10 euros “for bread ( that we didn’t ask) and service ( waiter said for napkins) it’s not nice. Considering also that the bread was too old

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SweetLana114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Villa Mas also viewed

Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
S'Agaro, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Villa Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing