We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Taverna La Cava

Taverna La Cava
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Price range: $6 - $30
Description: Mediterránean Food, spanish Food, tradicional catalan receipts, fresh sea food and best meat of Girona.
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterránean Food, spanish Food, tradicional catalan receipts, fresh sea food and best meat of Girona.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Sant Feliu for 7 years and have seen La Cava change ownership, and direction, more than once.
It was with a sense of "revisiting" that we went for lunch on Wednesday. Lunch was €14.59 per person including a drink. We asked for rosé wine, expecting a glass but we're given a bottle between us. It was very good quality, also.
The 3 courses are preceded by a beetroot gazpacho. I had the potato dish for starters (fried potato and onion at the bottom with egg yolk, and topped by the tastiest potato puré I have tasted!!
My wife had stuffed courgette which she loved
Next I had pluma, one of the nicest pork cuts and it was mouthwatering!! Mrs Hollipar had a delicious cod pil-pil.
Dessserts tend to be cake based, but my wife had a delicious honey dessert
We eat out a lot but always mean to review and don't!!
We felt we had to on this occasion. It was just so good!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Hollipar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2018

Great homemade tapas at a very good quality including a fantastic wine list. You need to reserve a table during high season and weekends.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank h_kano242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Cozy place with the nice staff and amazing cuisine. I had a lunch menu there. 4 tapas plus the second and desert drinks and coffee included. 23 euros. Reasonable price for good food

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Marcin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

I spent six weeks in Sant fileu de guixols and visited la cava many times. The food is always exquisitely cooked and the front of house staff are friendly and incredibly on the ball. When this place gets busy, and it does get busy, the wait times can be a little longer but everyone manages it extremely well. Look forward to returning.
If they ever have shoulder of lamb on the specials do not hesitate to order, you won't regret it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank tomasgormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

This is a very good bar which serves first class food.

The building is traditional and the internal environment is attractive.

It's a great place to have a drink as the wine is of high quality and served at the correct temperature. The bar staff are excellent. They are friendly and welcoming and have a great command of several languages.

The quality of the food was very good. The menu was limited but everything we had was skilfully cooked and presented well. The staff were skilled at explaining the interesting dishes in English. (Andorra Park Hotel take note)

The cost of the meal and wine was very reasonable and we will certainly want to return again ... and again ...

A great find.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Crystal2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna La Cava also viewed

Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 

Been to Taverna La Cava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing