We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a quick bite”
Review of La Vermuteria

La Vermuteria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Description: Encantador local con toque retro de bodega. Ideal para hacer el vermut y todo lo relacionado con aperitivos. Además,ofrecemos una variada selección de platillos para compartir con productos de primera calidad.
Restaurant details
Description: Encantador local con toque retro de bodega. Ideal para hacer el vermut y todo lo relacionado con aperitivos. Además,ofrecemos una variada selección de platillos para compartir con productos de primera calidad.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we were attracted to the restaurant by the high Tripadvisor ranking, the actual experience was disappointing. The six tapas we tried were all a bit bland, some were even greasy. The service was very friendly. All dishes reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cees J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 229 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Found the little restaurant on tripadvisor. But our experience was even better than expected: creative cuisine, super fresh products, warmhearted and very passionate chef who is a worth keeping an eye on! Thanks for the perfect evening. Thanks for the excellent service. Thanks for the carefully selected and delicously prepared food! And vine!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank einHeiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Nice cosy admosphere on a side street of Sant Feliu.
All of the small plates were great. Special mention to the home made "bravas" and the grilled octopus.
Very nice and kind staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Although we really enjoyed plates like the vegetarian orgy o the croquette assortment and waiters were very nice, we spent about two hours in a dinner (and were just a couple). Good place if you're not in a rush or like having dinner in a relaxed way. Food pays off.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Patricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed by a friendly staff in this small bar. They serve housemade vermouth and a nice selection of tapas and small dishes. Our children 10, 13, 15 really loved the food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hansr555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vermuteria also viewed

Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 

Been to La Vermuteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing