We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good , but ....”

Can Kiku - Cafe Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $33
Description: It is a cafe restaurant where we are open for breakfast in the morning, lunch at both a menu and a letter, and then tea or coffee in the afternoon quietly in a modern air-conditioned. And also to be able to dine at ease both in couple and in groups, with a letter that can be made from varied tapas to try our Iberian and cheeses since we are specialists, and a great gamma of entrecots from all over the world. With matured calves 60 days until wagyu from Japan where you are very exclusive to find it.
Restaurant details
Description: It is a cafe restaurant where we are open for breakfast in the morning, lunch at both a menu and a letter, and then tea or coffee in the afternoon quietly in a modern air-conditioned. And also to be able to dine at ease both in couple and in groups, with a letter that can be made from varied tapas to try our Iberian and cheeses since we are specialists, and a great gamma of entrecots from all over the world. With matured calves 60 days until wagyu from Japan where you are very exclusive to find it.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has more tables than the kitchen can handle. The result is that when the restaurant is full, service is slow and not to the quality one would expect ( we had to send one dish back to the kitchen ).
In any case, I will give them a second chance.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Permart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 293 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

A very nice place, friendly staff, good food at affordable prices. Excellent carpaccio. (They specialize in red meat. At the adjoining shop you can also buy a lot of stuff they use to prepare the meals and other.) OK carafe wine. Great cake a la casa. Can only make a reservation for the inside part but we found a table outside easily. Would definitely come again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank gloriouslybright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

I ate here several times as it was a 5 minute walk from my hotel and the food was really good. To start with, the wine selection is really good, especially if you are looking for variety and local or Spanish wines. The service was good, the tapas were delicious, but the most impressive thing was the bone in Rib Eye steak. I prefer the bone in Rib Eye to other cuts and when I ordered it I was surprised by the size! Never one to back down from a challenge I did finish it and was very happy with the steak and impressed with the presentation of the steak. It was served slightly under cooked but it is served on a hot plate so it over for a few seconds and it is cooked exactly how you like it.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonyraye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Amazing lunch

We’ve had an amazing lunch here with only local products. Only 13,50€ for Starter (Salad with SLmon and Asparagus), Main (amazing Cod with grilled vegetables and potatoes), Desert, Coffee (very tasty) and a drink.

Everything been super tasty and the staff been super friendly. They even stored our bikes in their backroom.

We will definitely come again.

Great opening hours as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank its_manuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier M, Propietario at Can Kiku - Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días its_manuel,

Muchas gracias por dejar su comentario en esta página sobre nosotros. Tenemos un menú diario por 13,50€ con una gran variedad de platos para que el comensal pueda escoger el que más le apetezca. Le invitamos a que vuelva a probar nuestras carnes, que son nuestra especialidad y no le defraudaran. Abrimos de 8:00 a 00:00 así que esperamos que vuelva para hacernos una visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

A relatively new place in town. Great decor, super staff and amazing food. The burgers are very tasty. A family friendly place with even good veggie options. As the Spanish would say; bueno, bonito y barato!!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Finlay822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier M, Propietario at Can Kiku - Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días Finlay822,
Nos alegra saber que su estancia en nuestro restaurante fuera de su agrado y disfrutara con nuestras carnes, en especial con nuestras hamburguesas 100% artesanas. La calidad no está reñida con el precio. Esperamos volver a verle pronto. Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Kiku - Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava
 

Been to Can Kiku - Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing